Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

Danny Chisholm Captures TCM Stock Car Shootout Season Finale

Danny Chisholm closed the TCM Stock Car Shootout season with an A Main win for the second straight year. This time, he’s leaving with the trophy.

Chisholm, who won one of the two A Mains last season during the 2018 finale at Kartbahn Racing, took the lead off the hop of the 14-lap feature on Tuesday evening in Halifax. After a pair of first lap accidents in the opening two turns, Chisholm was able to prevail and race away for his first win in his only start in the 2019 series. Adam Meehan, who won the second race of the Series in March, was second and was closing at the end with Kyle Gammon finishing third.

Chisholm and Meehan both had to rally from the back of the A Main field. After an invert of six, Chisholm went from second to fifth after the dice roll. Meehan qualified seventh with the top eight from qualifying locking themselves in along with the B Main winner to make nine. With the invert, Guy Meister started on the pole position. Dale Holman set the pace in qualifying with a 22.265 second lap while Gammon ran the fastest lap of the night in the A Main at a 22.135 second lap.

Greg Proulx bested Garth Bezanson and Dave Watton for the win in the B Main. Seventeen drivers took part in the Season Finale.

While the TCM Off-Season Karting Season has completed in Halifax, one more event is still on the schedule. The TCM Icebreaker Endurance Race presented by St. Louis Bar & Grill Moncton and Dieppe takes place on Saturday, April 27th at East Coast Karting, located between Scoudouc and Dieppe beside the Trans Canada Highway.

The TCM Stock Car Shootout at Kartbahn Racing is expected to return in December 2019 with the TCM 250 Team Endurance Race taking place in January 2020. A full schedule will come following the stock car season.

TCM Stock Car Shootout – 2019 Round Three

A Main – 14 Laps

1st – Danny Chisholm
2nd – Adam Meehan
3rd – Kyle Gammon
4th – Craig MacDonald
5th – Dale Holman
6th – Travis Atwater
7th – Guy Meister
8th – Greg Proulx
9th – Cameron McGinley

B Main – 14 Laps

1st – Greg Proulx
2nd – Garth Bezanson
3rd – Dave Watton
4th – Keegan Leahy
5th – Ricky Balsor
6th – Tony Arsenault
7th – Lyle Patterson
8th – Marshall Bezanson
9th – Tim Terry

Qualifying (Top Ten)

1st – Dale Holman – 22.265
2nd – Danny Chisholm – 22.408
3rd – Craig MacDonald – 22.463
4th – Travis Atwater – 22.559
5th – Kyle Gammon – 22.581
6th – Guy Meister – 22.968
7th – Adam Meehan – 23.003
8th – Tim Terry – 23.060
9th – Cameron McGinley – 23.198
10th – Greg Proulx – 23.211

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout