Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

Five TCM Stock Car Shootout Dates Announced for 2019-20 Season at Kartbahn Racing

PLEASE NOTE: Due to Scotia Speedworld scheduling drivers meetings for January 7th, our Round Three date has been moved to Monday, January 6th.

The TCM Stock Car Shootout at Kartbahn Racing in Halifax, Nova Scotia returns for a fourth year with five races scheduled for the winter months. The five race schedule is the most in the Series since the 2017-18 schedule and will kick off with the Series Opener on Tuesday, November 26th at 8pm.

The season will continue on Wednesday, December 18th with the TCM Holiday Party and Tim’s Birthday Bash. Two events in January on the 6th and 28th are scheduled with the season finale to take place on Wednesday, March 11th. The winner will receive the “TCM Travelling Trophy” produced by Phil-Ko Plastics and Glass and Finish Line Vinyl Design, but to keep the trophy, they will have to defend their victory at the next event. The March 11th finale will feature the top 16 from the first four events based on performance and attendance competing in a format to be announced.

The Series, which gives the racing community a place to get together during the winter months in Halifax, is open to those within the stock car racing community in Atlantic Canada, whether it be driver, crew, official or fan. With spots limited, interested drivers are urged to contact Tim Terry early to confirm their spot for the upcoming event(s) on the schedule. Each registered driver receives two qualifying sessions on the night along with a race based on their qualifying time. The winner of the B Main has the option to tag the back of the A Main.

Fourteen A Main events have been contested in the history of the TCM Stock Car Shootout over the past three seasons. Craig MacDonald, Andrew Lively and Danny Chisholm own multiple wins with MacDonald having the most with five. Lively and Chisholm have two A Main victories each. Chisholm is the most recent winner on the Series with his victory in the 2019 finale in April. The TCM Travelling Trophy is decked out in MacDonald’s blue and yellow colors until someone is able to top his win total, which will be a very tall task in one season alone. Kyle Gammon, Ben Israel, Cory Hall, Adam Meehan and Shane Lively each have one win to their credit.

The Winter Opener on Tuesday, November 26th gets under way with registration at 7:15pm, the drivers meeting at 7:45pm and qualifying beginning at 8pm.

The TCM 250 Team Endurance Race is expected to return in January with a date to be announced soon.

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout