Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

Trevor Smith Scores First TCM Shootout Win in Season Opener

With no former winners in the field on Tuesday evening at Kartbahn Racing, the TCM Stock Car Shootout IV kicked off with a first time winner.

Trevor Smith, the 2019 Petty International Raceway Summer Shootout Mini Stock champion, caught the invert of six after qualifying and pulled away from the field in the A Main to take his first victory in the Series in his first start. The battle for second behind Smith was an intense one with Austin Tanner edging out Dale Holman for the runner-up spot. Campbell Delaney was fourth in the A Main ahead of a battle for fifth that saw fast qualifier Greg Proulx get the spot ahead of Clint Delaney.

Dylan Langille made the pass on Jack Tanner late in the B Main to win that race and lock his spot into the final after starting the 15-lap B Main in last. Clint Delaney rebounded from a penalty after getting into Matthew Moore in the opening laps to finish second and secure the final transfer spot. Oyster Bed Speedway driver Brian Birt was third, ahead of Moore and Taylor Birt.

Sixteen drivers began the night of racing in Halifax. Proulx’s fast lap of the evening came in qualifying at a 23.047 seconds, enough for quick time on the night.

The next TCM Stock Car Shootout IV event is the TCM Holiday and Birthday Bash on Wednesday, December 18th. Registration opens at 7pm on December 18th, the Drivers Meeting will take place at 7:20pm with qualifying beginning at 7:30pm.

The date for the TCM 250 Team Endurance Race was announced on Tuesday night. The fourth annual TCM Endurance race at Kartbahn will take place on Sunday, January 12th with the green flag at 3pm. More information on the race to come later in the week.



Finish Start Driver
1 1 Trevor Smith
2 8 Austin Tanner
3 5 Dale Holman
4 3 Campbell Delaney
5 6 Greg Proulx
6 10 Clint Delaney
7 9 Dylan Langille
8 2 Aaron Hebb
9 4 Derek Gates
10 7 Tim Terry

Fast Time in Session – Trevor Smith; 23.158 seconds


Finish Start Driver
1 8 Dylan Langille
2 4 Clint Delaney
3 3 Brian Birt
4 1 Matthew Moore
5 6 Taylor Birt
6 5 Jack Tanner
7 2 Jonathan Bull
8 7 Tayler Albert

Fast Time in Session – Dylan Langille; 23.836 seconds


1st – Greg Proulx – 23.047
2nd – Dale Holman – 23.278
3rd – Derek Gates – 23.389
4th – Campbell Delaney – 23.412
5th – Aaron Hebb – 23.468


More in TCM Stock Car Shootout