Connect with us

Speedway 660

Entry List for McLaughlin Roof Trusses 250 at 31 for Sunday at Speedway 660

At least 31 drivers are set to run for the 2017 McLaughlin Roof Trusses 250 at Speedway 660 and the $15,000 payday that goes with it.

Four entries have been added since the initial entry list was published at the beginning of August, including 2017 IWK 250 winner Dylan Blenkhorn of Truro, NS, two-time McLaughlin Roof Trusses 250 winner Johnny Clark of Hallowell, Maine, inaugural winner of the event Kirk Thibeau of Fort Fairfield, Maine and local favorite Kevin Moore of Fredericton, NB.

Blenkhorn, along with John Flemming of Halifax, NS and Ben Rowe of Turner, Maine have the opportunity to complete the Maritime Triple Crown with a win this Sunday night. The trio own wins in both the IWK 250 and the Atlantic Cat 250.

A complete entry list and competitor package can be found below. The list could grow by race weekend, with a number of local drivers not yet registered for the event. The event pays $1,000 to start and Maritime Pro Stock Tour teams racing on blue shocks will receive a 50 pound weight break.

The weekend gets kicked off Friday with the Corn Boil and Mucky Fingers pre-race concert. Saturday evening sees the $5,000-to-win Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman 150, the Maritime League of Legends Tour A.L. Gullison DKI 50 presented by Ideal Equipment, the MJS Holdings East Coast Mini Stock Tour Pub’s Drive Thru Bottle Exchange 50 and the first Tim’s Corner Motorsports Bandolero Blast of the weekend. Sunday is headlined by the 17th Annual McLaughlin Roof Trusses Pro Stock 250, along with the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooters in the Fredericton Mitsubishi 50, the DMR Auto Street Stocks with the Atlantic Canadian Association for Carpenters, Millwrights and Allied Workers 50 and the second Tim’s Corner Motorsports Bandolero Blast.

Complete SpeedWeekend 2017 information can be found at

Featured Photo by McCarthy Photographic

2017 McLaughlin Roof Trusses 250 Competitor Package

2017 McLaughlin Roof Trusses 250 Entry List

***Subject to change without notice

Car # Name Hometown
1 Ryan Messer Harvey, NB
2 Lonnie Sommerville Barnesville, NB
3 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB
7L Glen Luce Turner, ME
O8 Nicholas Naugle Dartmouth, NS
8 Ben Rowe Turner, ME
10 Brady Creamer Miramichi, NB
10S Devin Snell Saint John, NB
13 Cassius Clark Farmington, ME
26 Brent Roy Hanwell, NB
28 Shawn Warren Waasis, NB
28 Kirk Thibeau Fort Fairfield, ME
29 Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB
29T Robert Tomlinson Arthurette, NB
32 Ashton Tucker Lyttleton, NB
32S Sarah McKay Quispamsis, NB
33 Andrew McKay Quispamsis, NB
42 Matt Rodgers Smithtown, NB
42R Kyle Reid Fort McMurray, AB
48 Dave O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB
52 Dustin Tucker Fredericton, NB
54 Johnny Clark Hallowell, ME
67 Dylan Blenkhorn Truro, NS
73 Joey Doiron Berwick, ME
81 Ian Rasmussen New Denmark, NB
87 Matt Harris Fredericton Jct., NB
88 Kevin Moore Fredericton, NB
91 Dylan Gosbee Cornwall, PE
97D Chris Duncan Rothesay, NB
97 John Flemming Halifax, NS
99 Craig Slaunwhite Terence Bay, NS


More in Speedway 660