Connect with us

Maritime Racing

O’Blenis is “Best of the Best” at Speedway 660

Track Release

Dave O’Blenis is the 2013 Best of the Best Pro Stock 150 champion. But it wasn’t easy for Speedway 660’s RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock points leader. He came from deep in the field and swapped the lead several times with two-time Auto Value 250 champion Lonnie Sommerville before claiming the win.

“We’re happy to take the win for sure, but we’ve got some work to do before SpeedWeekend because this car didn’t handle the way it should today” said O’Blenis. “It’s nice to know we’ve earned a starting position in the Auto Value 250, but we’re going to have to be better to be successful on SpeedWeekend.”

Matt Harris made a late charge to finish third in the Best of the Best 150, the same spot he finished in the 2012 Auto Value 250. Sommerville and Kevin Moore won the qualifying heat races.

Brady Creamer had his best day ever at Speedway 660 in the Martins Home Heating Sportsman division. Creamer won the feature, his heat race and the dash to take the Jensen Financial Group Triple Crown Award. Creamer held off the hard charging Andrew Rodgers for the feature win. Rodgers finished second for the third straight time in the sportsman feature. John Rankin came home third, while Randy Moore won the other heat race.

“This feels great because we’ve had success at other tracks, but this is the first time we’ve ever really had a big day at Speedway 660” said Creamer. “This means a lot to us, because we really want to come back here in a couple of weeks and have a great run in the Firecracker 150.”

Rookie Luc MacLaughlin had a strong outing in the DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock Division. MacLaughlin won the feature ahead of Kenny MacKenzie Jr. who won his heat race and the dash. Robert Raynes, who finished third in the feature, won the other heat race.

Randy Campbell won the feature and his heat race in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Division. Jeremy Doran took second in the feature while Tyler Seveck finished third. Kyle Stackhouse won the other heat race.

Alicia Mowat took the West Wood Estate Apartments Bandolero feature victory. She held off point leader Drew Greenlaw for the win. Courtney O’Blenis finished third, while Braden Langille and Alexandra O’Blenis won the heat races.

Speedway 660 takes the August long holiday weekend off and returns to action at 7PM on Saturday, August 10th for the Sportsman Firecracker 150. The second Enduro race of the season runs at 2PM, on Sunday, August 11th.

Best of the Best Pro Stock 150 Results

1. 48 Dave O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB

2. 23 Lonnie Sommerville Saint John, NB

3. 87 Matt Harris Fredericton Jct., NB

4. 9 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB

5. 88 Kevin Moore Fredericton, NB

6. 69 Brian Gillespie Nackawic, NB

7. 55X Jason Carnahan Moncton, NB

8. 66 Paul Gahan Lower St Mary’s, NB

9. 12 Glyn Nott Burton, NB

10. 00 Cole Boudreau Chipman, NB

11. 52D Dustin Tucker Fredericton, NB

12. 46 Dana Hamm Fredericton, NB

13. 45 Calvin Rankin Quispamsis, NB

14. 97 Chris Duncan Hampton, NB

15. 85 Ken MacKenzie Petitcodiac, NB

16. 17 Colter Wiggins Fredericton, NB

17. 16 Jordan Gahan Lower St Marys, NB

Martins Home Heating Sportsman Feature Results

1. 10 Brady Creamer Miramichi, NB

2.14 Andrew Rodgers Smithtown, NB

3. 28 John Rankin St.Martins, NB

4. 42 Matt Rodgers Smithtown, NB

5. 20 Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB

6. 16 Jason Shannon Hoyt, NB

7. 40 Richard Atkinson Haneytown, NB

8. 23 Sarah McKay Quispamsis,

9. 96 George Jamieson Fredericton, NB

10. 83 Corey Little Rowley, NB

11. 17 Cody Price Campbell Settlement, NB

12. 44S Steve Seveck Temperance Vale, NB

13. 34 Randy Moore Saint John, NB

14. 91 Gary Tingley Riverglade, NB

15. 88 Shawn Warren Waasis, NB

16. 26 Brent Roy Hanwell, NB

DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock Feature Results

1. 11 Luc McLaughlin Geary, NB

2. 85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr. Salisbury, NB

3. 41 Robert Raynes Summerville, NB

4. 7 T.J. Madore Geary, NB

5. 54 Rick Cashol Saint John, NB

6. 29T Geoff Tugwell Moncton, NB

7. 29 Kevin McKeen Upper Kingsclear, NB

8. 15 Roger Slocum Chipman, NB

9. 1 Heidi Cooper Hanwell, NB

10. 38 Justin Cole Harvey , NB

11. 52 Destiny Enkel Saint John, NB

12. 49 Gary Wade Hampton,

13. 07 Kenny Hartley Saint John, NB

14. 51 Greg Cashol Saint John, NB

15. 44 Peter Martin Saint John, NB

16. 8 Benji Ruff Carlow, NB

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Feature Results

1. 52 Randy Campbell Quispamsis, NB

2. 8 Jeremy Doran Fredericton, NB

3. 70 Tyler Seveck Nackawic, NB

4. 38 Robert Colquhoun Rothesay,

5. 21B Courtney Barton Minto, NB

6. 69 Daniel Clark Fredericton, NB

7. 51 Bryan Suttie Keswick, NB

8. 77 Ira Farnell Lincoln, NB

9. 57 Malcolm Suley Clarendon, NB

10. 25 Brad Palmer Maugerville, NB

11. 55 Mark Winchester Oromocto, NB

12. 18 Darren Beatty Lakeville Corner, NB

13. 95 Jessica Hawkins Minto, NB

14. 26 James Courtney Woodstock,

15. 27 Christine Chittick Saint John, NB

16. 05 Brady Levesque Fredericton,

17. 71 Neil Miousse Fredericton, NB

18. 17 Scott Goodine Bear Island, NB

West Wood Estate Apartments Bandolero Feature Results

1. 3 Alicia Mowat Hardwood Ridge, NB

2. 23 Drew Greenlaw Eastport, ME

3. 48 Courtney O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB

4. 51 Brady Langille Shubenacadie, NS

5. 19 Dawson McIntee Moncton, NB

6. 1 Ryan Messer Harvey, NB

7. 14 Alexandra O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB

8. 55 Mackenzie Brewer Quispamsis, NB

9. 32 Ashton Tucker Lyttleton, NB

10. 24 Ben Pelletier Upperton, NB

11. 79 Kyle Orr Saint John, NB

12. 28 Evan Gallon Saint John, NB

13. 36 Jayden Foster Fredericton, NB

14. 08 Cory Hall Jolicure, NB

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing