Connect with us

Speedway 660


Track Release

(GEARY, NB – September 5th, 2021) – Cory Hall (Jolicure, NB) raced to his first Maritime Crown Jewel win on Sunday evening at Speedway 660, taking the victory in the 21st Annual RE/MAX East Coast Elite Realty Pro Stock 250. Hall took the lead on Lap 34 and led from there to take the checkered flag in the biggest race of the season at the Geary, New Brunswick oval.

A green flag run of 110 laps allowed Hall to extend his lead and leave all but four cars of the 22 starters on the lead lap. Devin Snell (Saint John, NB) was awarded second following post race with Ryan Messer (Harvey, NB) and Chris Reid (Sydney, NS) in the top four and on the lead lap. Dustin Tucker (Darling’s Island, NB) was fifth in the feature event.

Heat races were won by Austin MacDonald (Pictou, NS), Lonnie Sommerville (Barnesville, NB) and Hall. The RE/MAX 250 featured nine caution flags and took two hours, 11 minutes to complete. For his win, Hall unofficially takes home a payday of $21,950, including the Modern Electric Halfway Challenge.

Chris Wilson (South Esk, NB) captured his third Atlantic Modified Tour victory of the season with a win in the Northside Auto Parts 35. Jocelyn Laliberte won the Heart of a Champion Hot Rod Classics powered by Conrad Bros Clash of the Classics presented by Steele GMC and Fredericton Hyundai. Michael Cormier (Grand-Barachois, NB) came from behind to win the D. Gillespie & Sons Trucking Street Stock 100. The Cross Roads Cycles 40 for the Maritime League of Legends Tour was won by Owen Mahar (Hubley, NS). Chase MacKay (Bear Cove, NS) took home his second Tim’s Corner Motorsports Bandolero Blast in three seasons with a victory on Sunday. Tanton Wooldridge (Summerside, PE) and Chase Livingston (Springhill, NS) rounded out the podium in the 13 car field.

Please note – all support class results are unofficial and are pending post race technical inspection. Full results from the event, when deemed official, will be posted in the coming days at


1st – #83 Cory Hall
2nd – #10 Devin Snell
3rd – #1 Ryan Messer
4th – #31 Chris Reid
5th – #52 Dustin Tucker
6th – #29 Greg Fahey
7th – #32 Chris Hughes
8th – #72 Brady Eddy
9th – #24 Ben Pelletier
10th – #14 Andrew Rodgers
11th – #2 Ashton Tucker
12th – #26 Brent Roy
13th – #48 Dave O’Blenis
14th – #97 Chris Duncan
15th – #08 Nicholas Naugle
16th – #41 Robert Lee
17th – #03 Steve Halpin
18th – #44 Wayne Smith
19th – #81 Ian Rasmussen
DNS – #88 Kevin Moore
DQ – #99 Craig Slaunwhite
DQ – #23 Lonnie Sommerville
DQ – #13 Austin MacDonald

The next event for Speedway 660 is the DMR Auto presents the Ricky Bobby Street Stock 150 on Saturday, September 25th. More information on the event will be released as it becomes available on

About Speedway 660:
Speedway 660 is one of Canada’s premier stock car racing facilities. Located in New Brunswick’s Fredericton region, it has attracted race teams and fans from the Maritimes, New England and Quebec since 1994. The Speedway 660 racing season runs from mid May until late September. SpeedWeekend, one of the most prestigious short track events in eastern North America, is the marquee event of the Speedway 660 season on Labour Day Weekend.


More in Speedway 660