Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

MacDonald Captures Fifth TCM Stock Car Shootout Victory at Kartbahn Racing

It might be a new year but one thing has stayed the same.

Craig MacDonald took home the A Main of the TCM Stock Car Shootout at Kartbahn Racing on Tuesday evening. The win is MacDonald’s fifth in the Series in 12 A Mains.

MacDonald started on the pole of the eight kart feature after an invert of two was rolled. Shane Lively, who set fast time, was shuffled back in the opening laps of the 14 lap feature but would pick his way back through the field. While Lively set a new layout record since the change in late November at a 22.697 second lap, the late rally would not be enough to make a bid for the podium.

MacDonald raced to a margin of victory of two seconds over Nicholas Naugle. Naugle was able to chip away at MacDonald’s lead late in the race but wasn’t able to catch the leader. Dale Holman kept Naugle on his toes by finishing third in front of the hard charging Lively. Kyle Gammon, reigning TCM Trophy Dash winner, also broke the previous track record in the A Main (22.784) but would only be able to muster a fifth place finish in the final.

Adam Meehan, Brad Brown and Andrew Lively completed the field in the A Main.

Meehan took home the B Main in convincing fashion over Nathan Blackburn and eNASCAR Peak Antifreeze iRacing Series driver Keegan Leahy. Leahy was able to make the move on Brad Eddy for the third place position at the halfway point of the race but was not able to close the gap on the two ahead of him.

Dave Watton won the C Main after pulling away from the field following a Lap Three incident that collected the leaders. Watton drove to a three second lead over Rick Balsor, who started last in the field. Robbie Sabean completed the Valley Raceway sweep of the podium in the C Main.

Twenty-two drivers competed on the evening in the first of three TCM Stock Car Shootout events of the season.

Prior to the racing action, Rick Balsor was announced as the EIT Race Radios Hometown Hero Award for 2018. The award honors one team or driver’s dedication to and promotion of the sport of stock car racing within their region and at their home track.

The next TCM Stock Car Shootout event takes place on Wednesday, March 13th at 7pm.


A Main – 14 Laps

Position Name
1 Craig MacDonald
2 Nicholas Naugle
3 Dale Holman
4 Shane Lively
5 Kyle Gammon
6 Adam Meehan
7 Brad Brown
8 Andrew Lively

Fastest Lap In Race – Shane Lively (22.697 – New Track Record)

B Main – 14 Laps

Position Name
1 Adam Meehan
2 Nathan Blackburn
3 Keegan Leahy
4 Brad Eddy
5 Derek Gates
6 AJ Watton
7 Aaron Hebb
8 Dave Watton

Fastest Lap In Race – Adam Meehan (22.943)

C Main – 14 Laps

Position Name
1 Dave Watton
2 Rick Balsor
3 Robbie Sabean
4 Isabelle Getson
5 Guy Meister
6 David Jollimore
7 Tony Arsenault
8 Craig Doucette

Fastest Lap In Race – Robbie Sabean (23.871)


1st – Shane Lively – 22.816
2nd – Craig MacDonald – 22.828
3rd – Dale Holman – 22.960
4th – Nicholas Naugle – 22.971
5th – Kyle Gammon – 22.994
6th – Andrew Lively – 23.191
7th – Brad Brown – 23.248

8th – AJ Watton – 23.333
9th – Adam Meehan – 23.391
10th – Brad Eddy – 23.412

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout