Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Irving Blending & Packaging 250 Starting Lineup – Cassius Clark on the Pole

Levesque, Raynes wins support class features prior to 15th Annual Irving Blending & Packaging 250

Photo by McCarthy Photographic

Starting Lineup – Irving Blending & Packaging 250

Position – Car Number / Name

1st – #13 Cassius Clark
2nd – #60 DJ Shaw
3rd – #48 Dave O’Blenis
4th – #29 Greg Fahey
5th – #23 Lonnie Sommerville
6th – #88 Kevin Moore
7th – #2 John Rankin
8th – #17 Travis Benjamin
9th – #57 Austin Theriault
10th – #03 Steve Halpin
11th – #99 Craig Slaunwhite
12th – #71 Raphael Lessard
13th – #32 Sarah McKay
14th – #91 Dylan Gosbee
15th – #54 Johnny Clark
16th – #52 Dustin Tucker
17th – #28 Kirk Thibeau
18th – #74 Alexandra O’Blenis
19th – #56 Josh Collins
20th – #9 Derek Christie
21st – #8 Ben Rowe
22nd – #07 Robbie Fraser
23rd – #10 Brady Creamer
24th – #97 Chris Duncan
25th – #3 Ashton Tucker
26th – #23F John Flemming
27th – #12 Glyn Nott
28th – #18 Shannon Squires
29th – #16 Paul Gahan
30th – #87 Matt Harris
31st – #72 Michael Kyle


Race Notes: Both Matt Harris and John Flemming had motor problems during the practice session on Sunday. Harris has opted to change a motor in his car, while Flemming has borrowed “Stella,” the Pro Stock championship winning car at Speedway 660 from Lonnie Sommerville, to compete in the Irving Blending & Packaging 250.

Ashton Tucker (25th) and Shannon Squires (28th) will both make their Pro Stock debuts in the 250.

Cassius Clark, DJ Shaw, Dave O’Blenis and Greg Fahey each won heat races, while Sarah McKay and Dylan Gosbee took home consi races.

Jason Carnahan practiced on Saturday but never made an attempt to qualify for the event.


Brody Levesque passed Matt Crocker with two laps to go to win the Fredericton Gun Shops Sharp Shooters 25-lap extended feature on Sunday afternoon. The newly minted 2015 Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooters track champion Kyle Boudreau was third. IMG_0717[1]

Rob Raynes capped an incredible DMR Auto Sales and Street Stock championship season with a win on Speedweekend in an extended 50-lap feature for the class. Raynes outran Rookie of the Year Courtney O’Blenis and Geoff Tugwell for the win. Rick Cashol and Ryan Raynes completed the top five.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing