Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Riverside 300 Entry List Features Chisholm, Flemming and Collins

The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series returns to Riverside International Speedway on Saturday, August 15th and amongst the 16 early entries are three Atlantic Canadians.

Donald Chisholm, winner of the Riverside 300 last season, five-time Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour champion John Flemming and last Saturday’s winner at Eastbound Park in Newfoundland Josh Collins have all submitted entries for the race. While Flemming and Chisholm will field their own entries, Collins is entered with Canada’s Best Racing Team with the #87, which was driven in the first half of the season by Erica Thiering. Collins will be a teammate to Joey McColm at Riverside.

Only 18 points separate Scott Steckly, Andrew Ranger, Jason Hathway and reigning champion L.P. Dumoulin heading into the ninth round of the series at Riverside International Speedway.

We’ll have more on the race this week as it nears.

Photo by McCarthy Photographic

Entry list from on August 10th, subject to change without notice, * denote Jostens Rookie

02 Mark Dilley, Barrie, Ont. Johnsonville/Leland/Dickies Ford Susan Micks Rino Montanari
3 Jason Hathaway, St. Thomas, Ont. Fast Eddie Racewear/Choko Chevrolet Ed Hakonson Craig Masters
04 J.F. Dumoulin, Trois-Rivieres, Que. Bernier Crepeau Chrysler/Bellemare Dodge Eric Kerub Eric Laperle
9 Dwayne Baker, Barrie, Ont. * GD Coates Superstore/Baker Perf. Dodge Susan Micks Kyle Baker
10 John Flemming, Halifax, N.S. * Happy Harry’s Affordable Bldg. Ctr. Dodge Pat Ryder TBD
17 D.J. Kennington, St. Thomas, Ont. Castrol Edge/Mahindra Tractors Dodge Doug Kennington Dave Wight
18 David Michaud, Blainville, Que. * EpiPen/CGI/CanTorque Chevrolet Colin Livingston Tyler Case
22 Scott Steckly, Milverton, Ont. Canadian Tire Dodge Scott Steckly Randy Steckly
25 Joey McColm, Ajax, Ont. Canada’s Best Store Fixtures Ford Bud Morris Ryan Weiss
27 Andrew Ranger, Roxton Pond, Que. Mopar/Pennzoil Dodge Dwight Kennedy Bill Burns
47 L.P. Dumoulin, Trois-Rivieres, Que. WeatherTech Canada/Bellemare Dodge Martin Roy Mario Gosselin
56 Matthew Scannell, Rockwood, Ont. OMVIC Dodge Daniel Bray Howie Scannell Jr.
59 Gary Klutt, Halton Hills, Ont. * CTL Corp/Legendary Motorcar Dodge Peter Klutt John Fletcher
87 Josh Collins, Placentia, N.F. * Canada’s Best Racing Team Ford Bud Morris Edward Wrong
89 Donald Chisholm, Antigonish, N.S. Nova Construction Ford Donald Chisholm TBD
99 Marc-Antoine Camirand, Saint-Leonard-d’Aston, Que. * Grafoid/Braille Battery Chevrolet Derek White Robin McCluskey
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing