Connect with us

Maritime Pro Stock Tour

MacKinnon Back In PST Victory Lane, Wins Linde 100 at Petty Raceway

Series Release/McCarthy Photographic Photo

(Halifax, NS, June 27, 2015) Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown, PE) took home his first victory since the 2011 IWK 250 tonight at Petty Raceway in the Linde 100. The win came in front of a capacity crowd who witnessed a rare caution free event, with the final lead change taking place on Lap 90. After leading the most laps Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) had to settle for second. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) found redemption by taking the final spot on the podium. Last week’s winner Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) finished fourth followed by two-time series champ Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) in fifth. 


Qualifying for the Linde 100 kicked off with Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials; Turple took home the provisional pole with a 13.660 second lap. Dylan Blenkhorn went onto secure P1 in the feature after winning the King Freight Lines Dash for Cash. Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) both won their respective Dartmouth Dodge Heat Race. DJ Casey (Prospect, NS) took home the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race award with a 10th place finish.

Blenkhorn returns to the top of the championship point standings. Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS) falls to second 13 points behind the leader. MacKinnon holds down third in the chase for the championship.

In support class action, it was Adam Meehan (Rawdon Gold Mines, NS) substituting for Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB) to take the 20-lap Leisure Days RV Bandolero feature over Michael Cormier (Grand Barachois, NB) and Levi Rossiter (Salisbury, NB). JR Lawson (Shubencadie, NS) won his second consecutive Mister Transmission Mini Stock feature over Mike Weagle (Salisbury, NB) and Logan Power (Salisbury, NB). Kenny MacKenzie Jr (Salisbury, NB) returned to the winner’s circle in the CMax Street Stock division over Martin Landry (Grand Barachois, NB) and Gary Tingley (River Glade, NB).

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour returns to action next Saturday night for the Cummins 100 at Speedway 660 near Fredericton, NB. Visit for complete event details and coverage.

 Race Results

Linde 100
Petty Raceway


Pos No. Name Laps Sponsor Hometown
1 18 Darren MacKinnon 100 Shaw’s Towing Service / True North Automotive Milton Station, PE
2 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 100 Blenkhorn’s Auto Recyclers, / The Cat Shack Truro, NS
3 99 Craig Slaunwhite 100 Halifax Glass and Mirror / Archibald Drilling & Blasting Terence Bay, NS
4 53 Cole Butcher 100 Atlantic Tiltload Ltd / Top Construction Porter’s Lake, NS
5 0 Shawn Turple 100 Dexter Construction / Municipal Group Enfield, NS
6 29 Greg Proude 100 Atlantic Dodge Dealers Springvale, PE
7 89 Donald Chisholm 100 Keltic Ford / Nova Construction Antigonish, NS
8 8 Kent Vincent 100 Vector Aerospace Crapaud,PE
9 97 John Flemming 100 Happy Harry’s Affordable Building Centres Halifax, NS
10 94 DJ Casey 100 Prospect, NS
11 91 Dylan Gosbee 100 Greenfield Enterprises Cornwall, PE
12 5 Jonathan Hicken 99 Castle Building Centres Brudenell, PE
13 85 Ken MacKenzie 99 NKS Motorsports Salisbury, NB
14 03 Steve Halpin 99 AJ Mallette & Sons Saint John, NB
15 22 Joel Hickox 99 Hickox Service Centre Cornwall, PE
16 32 Sarah McKay 98 AE McKay Builders / Pub’s Drive Thru Bottle Exchange Quispamsis, NB
17 21 Shawn Pierce 98 South Shore Speed and Sound / Micro Computer Atlantic Blockhouse, NS
18 14 Terry Dougay 98 Right on Board Locksmith / Wayne’s Auto Mart Albany, PE
19 72 Mike Kyle 96 Sussex, NB


Failed to Qualify: 0
Margin of Victory: 1.749 seconds
Number of Cautions: 0
King Freight Dash Winner: #67 Dylan Blenkhorn
Dartmouth Dodge Heat Winners: #29 Greg Proude, #91 Dylan Gosbee
Exide Batteries Rookie Of The Race: #94 DJ Casey
Atlantic Tiltload Fast Time: #0 Shawn Turple (13.660 seconds)

CMax Street Stocks

1 Ken MacKenzie Jr
2 Martin Landry
3 Gary Tingley
4 James Matchett
5 Nick Cudmore
6 Ron Lane (for Courtney O’Blenis)
7 Shawn Lewis
8 Cliff Mercer
9 Bob Prosser
10 Mike Edwards
11 Nick Cadger
12 Craig Ward
13 Cooter Smith (DNS)

Mister Transmission Mini Stocks

1 JR Lawson
2 Mike Weagle
3 Logan Power
4 Tim Webster
5 Patricia Taylor
6 Tyler Smith
7 Perry McMackin
8 Rob Boutilier
9 Eugene Weagle
10 Rob Poirier (DNS)
11 Josh Moore (DNS)

Leisure Days RV Bandoleros

1 Adam Meehan (for Ashton Tucker)
2 Michael Cormier
3 Levi Rossiter
4 Josh Langille
5 Austin MacDonald
6 Nathan Langille
7 Nathan Blackburn
8 Max Alward
9 Sam Rogers
10 Dylan Dowe
11 Danny Chisholm
12 Tanton Wooldridge
13 Wyatt McCulloch (for Braden Langille)

*Local feature results as provided by the track.

About Linde:

Linde Canada is an affiliate of The Linde Group, a world leading gases and engineering company. The Linde Group is a world-leading gases and engineering company with around 62,000 employees in more than 100 countries worldwide. In the 2012 financial year, Linde generated revenue of EUR 15.280 bn (USD 19.9 bn). The strategy of the Group is geared towards long-term profitable growth and focuses on the expansion of its international business with forward-looking products and services. Linde acts responsibly towards its shareholders, business partners, employees, society and the environment – in every one of its business areas, regions and locations across the globe. The company is committed to technologies and products that unite the goals of customer value and sustainable development. For more information, see The Linde Group online at


About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is considered the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits five tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click . You can also follow us on Twitter at  and like us on Facebook at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Pro Stock Tour