Connect with us

PASS Super Lates

Shaw Scores First PASS North Win of Season at Lee USA Speedway


Series Release

Lee, NH – DJ Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire raced past early leader Derek Ramstrom of West Boylston, Massachusetts and drove to his first AIM Recycling USA PASS North Super Late Model victory of the 2015 season Friday night at Lee USA Speedway in Lee, NH.

Shaw, the reigning champion of the series, fought an overheating Precision JLM-sponsored racecar in the early stages of the race, and survived long bouts with lapped traffic during a 120-lap green flag stretch to claim first-place hardware at the MacDonald family’s racetrack.

Ramstrom, making a rare appearance in his Super Late Model, held off several different challengers – including multi-time LEE USA and ACXT Late Model champion Waynr Helliwell, Jr., during the race to claim a season-best runner-up finish.

Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, New Hampshire continued his rise in the rankings with his third straight top-five finish on the PASS North SLM circuit.  Joey Doiron of Berwick, Maine came from deep on the starting grid to post a fourth-place finish.

Former Lee USA Speedway Late Model regular Bryan Kruczek was the fifth-place finisher.  Mike Rowe (Turner, ME), Joe Squeglia, Jr. (Derry, NH), Derek Griffith (Hudson, NH), Cassius Clark (Farmington, ME) and Dave Oliver (Standish, ME) rounded out the top ten.  Ramstrom and Shaw won heat races.

The PASS Super Late Model National Championship Series visits New Hampshire Motor Speedway for the AIM Recycling USA 60 on Sunday, July 5, with racing action set for 12 noon.  The next AIM Recycling USA PASS North Super Late Model race is scheduled for Saturday, July 11 at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough, Maine.  For more information please visit

Results from Swings N Things 150 AIM Recycling Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model event; Friday, June 26, Lee USA Speedway, Lee, NH (Finishing position, car number, driver’s name, home town).

1 60 DJ Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 2 35 Derek Ramstrom, West Boylston, MA; 3 09 Jeremy Davis, Tamworth, NH; 4 73 Joey Doiron, Berwick, ME; 5 00 Bryan Kruczek, Newmarket, NH; 6 7 Mike Rowe, Turner, ME; 7 03 Joe Squeglia, Jr., Derry, NH; 8 12 Derek Griffith, Hudson, NH; 9 77 Cassius Clark, Farmington, ME; 10 21 Dave Oliver, Standish, ME; 11 27 Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH; 12 17 Travis Benjamin, Morrill, ME; 13 7 Glen Luce, Turner, ME; 14 54 Johnny Clark, Farmingdale, ME; 15 11 Steve Johnson, Rochester, NH; 16 71 Raphael Lessard, St. Joseph Beauce, QC; 17 4 Ben Rowe, Turner, ME; 18 20 Mike Landry, Oakland, ME.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in PASS Super Lates