Connect with us

Beech Ridge (ME)

Kruczek Scores First Career PASS Win, Wells Continues NEMST Streak

Bryan Kruczek is a winner on the PASS AIM Recycling USA Super Late Models presented by Kenny U-Pull.

Kruczek, of Newmarket, New Hampshire, won his first career Super Late Model race Saturday afternoon at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough, Maine. The second race of the season for the PASS AIM Recycling Super Late Models, the Southern Maine Motors 150, was a quick paced event that only featured two yellow flags, once on Lap 63 for a spin by Adam Polvinen and on Lap 137 for Kyle DeSouza.

David Oliver, Joey Doiron, Oxford Plains winner Mike Rowe and Johnny Clark completed the top five. A total of 37 drivers attempted to qualify for the field which started 32 cars, including 2014 PASS AIM Recycling Champion DJ Shaw and 2014 Rookie of the Year on the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Sarah McKay, who both required provisionals to get into the field. Kruczek, Kelly Moore and Glen Luce, who led early in the Southern Maine Motors 150, won heat races to qualify for the race. Jeremy Davis and Tony Ricci won consolation races. Twelve cars finished on the lead lap in the main feature.

Toby Wells continued his commanding performance in the North East Mini Stock Tour presented by Texas Roadhouse by dominating the 50 lap feature at Beech Ridge. Tim Collins finished second and Justin Trombley third, but when Trombley refused technical inspection following the race, the third place trophy was awarded to Rob Greenleaf.

Ryan Robbins took home the PASS Modified feature, while Doug McClure and Mitch Miller joined him on the podium. Kevin Hutchens won the Wicked Cool Midgets 20-lap feature with PJ Stergios chasing him to the line.


1 – #00 Bryan Kruczek
2- #21 David Oliver
3 – #73 Joey Doiron
4 – #7 Mike Rowe
5- #54 Johnny Clark
6 – #48 Bobby Timmons
7 – #33 Richie Dearborn
8 – #09 Jeremy Davis
9 – #77 Cassius Clark
10 – #47 Kelly Moore
11 – #94x Garrett Hall
12 – #17 Travis Benjamin
13 – #60 DJ Shaw -1 Lap
14 – #42 Corey Bubar
15 – #84 Scott Mulkern
16 – #23 Dave Farrington Jr
17 – #15 Mike Hopkins
18 – #40 Dan McKeage
19 – #7L Glen Luce
20 – #55 Tony Ricci
21 – #66 Mike Fowler
22 – #14 Scott McDaniel
23 – #32 Sarah McKay
24 – #88 Jeff Taylor
25 – #4 Ben Rowe
26 – #88 Kyle DeSouza
27 – #10 Michael Lavoie
28 – #5 Dillon Moltz
29 – #71 Etienne Cliche
30 – #73me Adam Polvinen
31 – #75 Gary Smith
32 – #59 Reid Lanpher



Scarborough, ME – Bryan Kruczek of Newmarket, New Hampshire claimed his first-ever victory in a Super Late Model car in the Southern Maine Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram 150 for AIM PASS Super Late Models Saturday at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough.

Kruczek led early and late in the 150-lap grind, swapping the top spot with hometown racer Kelly Moore through the opening stages of the race, cruising with the contenders during a stretch dominated by Turner’s Glen Luce, then outrunning a late charge by Dave Oliver of Standish.

Oliver made an impressive closing run that sliced Kruczek’s once-healthy lead to a margin of victory of about a car length. The highlight of Oliver’s charge was a move from fifth to second in less than a lap, with Mike Rowe and Johnny Clark in that mix. Joey Doiron of Berwick rallied late to score a third-place finish after starting in 12th position.

Fourth under the checkered flag was Mike Rowe of Turner, PASS SLM opening day winner at Oxford Plains Speedway and AIM Recycling championship leader entering Saturday’s event. Multi-time PASS North Super Late Model champion Johnny Clark of Farmingdale rounded out the top five.

Bobby Timmons of Windham, Richie Dearborn of Hollis, Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, N.H., Cassius Clark of Farmington and Kelly Moore of Scarborough rounded out the top-ten.

Garrett Hall of Scarborough and Travis Benjamin of Morrill were the last two competitors to complete all 150 laps. Reigning series champion DJ Shaw of Center Conway, N.H. was the first car scored one lap down in the raced, which went 65 laps before caution first waved. Positions were swapped liberally throughout the event. Only a couple of other quick yellow flag periods slowed the 150-green-flag race, completed in just over 47 minutes.

Dixfield’s Ryan Robbins cruised to victory lane in comfortable fashion once out in front of the 35-lap main event for Pro All Stars Series Modifieds. Doug McClure of Buxton raced his way to runner-up honors, with hard-charging teenager Mitch Miller of West Boylston, Massachusetts crossing the line in third position. Scott Alexander of Newburgh ended up fourth. Reigning PASS Mod champion Andy Shaw of Conway, New Hampshire settled for a fifth-place finish.

Kevin ‘K-man’ Hutchens of East Waterboro rocketed to his first victory in the Wicked Cool Midget headliner. Candia, New Hampshire racer PJ Stergios pressured the winner en route to runner-up honors, with DJ Moniz of Fairhaven, Massachusetts filling out the podium. Heat race winner Christian Briggs of Mattapoisett, Massachusetts and Richie Morrocco of Plainville, Massachusetts rounded out the top five in the 20-lap race.

Toby Wells of Dublin, New Hampshire claimed an impressive victory in the 50-lap race for NEMST Mini Stocks. Windsor’s Tim Collins was the best of the rest, outgunning Winter Harbor’s Justin Trombley for runner-up honors. Rob Greenleaf of West Bath and Nick Maniatis of Hooksett, New Hampshire rounded out the top-five in a 24-car field.

The Aim Recycling USA Super Late Models race next on Saturday (May 9) at Star Speedway in Epping, New Hampshire.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Beech Ridge (ME)