Connect with us

Maritime Racing

iRacing: TCM Pre-Season Thunder Presented by WRN Returns February 3rd

For the second consecutive season, Tim’s Corner Motorsports and the Web Racing Network are pleased to present Pre-Season Thunder for NASCAR Peak Antifreeze Series powered by competitors – and we are once again calling on your input!

The Tim’s Corner Motorsports Pre-Season Thunder presented by the Web Racing Network will take place on the virtual Daytona International Speedway on Tuesday, February 3rd. The event will include the fourth annual Tim’s Corner Live! show (8pm Eastern/9pm Atlantic), which catches up with the stars of the NASCAR Peak Antifreeze Series, prior to their season opener, which is anticipated to take place in late February. Capping off the evening will be a 25-lap exhibition race, beginning at 9:15pm Eastern/10:15pm Atlantic, giving fans a sneak peek of what they will see heading into the season opener.

At the pre-registration deadline, 26 of the eligible 50 drivers that are eligible to compete in the series for 2015 had signaled intentions to run in the exhibition event. The list is lead by reigning champion series Michael Conti, former Pro Series champions Chris Overland and Alex Warren, former Daytona NPAS winners Kenny Humpe and Adam Gilliland along with NPAS race winners Kevin King, Chad Laughton and Danny Hansen, just to name a few. The entry list is expected to grow as the event draws near,

The show will be hosted by the voices of the NASCAR Peak Antifreeze Series Tim Terry and Tony Stevens with special appearances by Joe Cortez. Production work for the broadcast will be handled by WRN and PSRtv’s Matt “Racinkid” Thomas. Graphics will be handled by JD Laird of JDR Graphics.

Once again, fans will be able to have their say in the show by voting on the starting lineup for the event out of drivers who have signaled their intentions to compete by the morning January 21st. Voting will end at 11am Eastern/Noon Atlantic on February 2nd. The result of the vote will set the starting lineup for the 25-lap race. Fans are reminded they are allowed to vote once within the voting period. Dylan Duval won the Fan Vote portion of the event last year, while Cody Byus took home the 25-lap race.

Fan Vote Closed – Thanks for your vote. Tune in February 3rd to see who starts where in the TCM Pre-Season Thunder event!

Entry List (As of January 21st at 11am Eastern)

#3 Brandon Schmidt
#4 Brian Day
#5 Michael Conti
#6 Trey Eidson
#8 Adam Gilliland
#9 Tyler Hill
#13 Brad Mahar
#15 Patrick Crabtree
#17 Justin Trombley
#21 Allen Boes
#22 Rob Ackley
#23 Brandon Hauff
#26 Chad Laughton
#27 Cody Byus
#28 Casey Tucker
#29 Kevin King
#31 Sascha Wesler
#32 Danny Hansen
#33 Bryan Blackford
#34 Matt Bussa
#36 Justin Bolton
#37 Steven Gilbert
#38 Ryan Lowe
#39 Michael Johnson
#47 Chris Overland
#51 Tyler Laughlin
#54 Brandon Buie
#57 PJ Stergios
#58 Kenny Humpe
#82 Alex Warren
#89 Landon Harrison
#93 Byron Daley
#99 Teemu Iivonen

Late Entries:

#74 Taylor Hurst
#01 Tyler Hudson

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing