Connect with us

Maritime Racing

#PettyFanChoice Winners Announced

Kody Quinn sweeps Mini Stock Awards

The driver whom hauled the longest each weekend to compete at Petty International Raceway was the big winner Saturday night as the #PettyFanChoice Award winners were announced.

Kody Quinn of Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, the NAPA Petitcodiac Rookie of the Year in the Mister Transmission Mini Stock division, captured both the Best Looking Car and Most Popular Driver Awards in the second annual #PettyFanChoice Awards. In both cases, he took over 70% of the votes cast. In the Best Looking Car ballot, he topped Patricia Taylor and JR Lawson for the honor, while he bested last year’s Most Popular Driver in Taylor and Brad Daley for the win. A total of 850 votes were cast for the Best Looking Car Award for the Mister Transmission Mini Stocks, while 950 votes comprised the results for the Most Popular Driver.

Levi Rossiter took home the Most Popular Driver Award in his rookie season in the Leisure Days/CRC RV Bandolero class over defending winner Courtney O’Blenis and Ashton Tucker. Rossiter took 45% of the vote.  When it came to the Best Looking Car, Rossiter took home 27% of the vote, which was second to winner Courtney O’Blenis, who took the honor for the second consecutive season. Tucker also took home third in the Best Looking Car vote. Over 600 votes were cast for each Bandolero category in the #PettyFanChoice Awards.

Kenny Mackenzie Jr. was the top vote getter for the second consecutive year in the Most Popular Driver Award for the Street Stock division. The 2014 champion topped Martin Landry and Alexandra O’Blenis in the voting, taking 34% of the over 700 votes. Alexandra O’Blenis claimed the Best Looking Car Award in the class for the second straight season, taking the award home over Mackenzie and Landry.

Alexandra O’Blenis also picked up the Most Popular Driver in the NAPA CMax Sportsman division in her rookie season, taking the win over Russell Smith Jr and Chris Cormier. Chris Cormier‘s #61 car was voted by fans as the Best Looking Car in the class, over Alexandra O’Blenis and Laurie Cormier.

The closest division in both votes was the Pro Stock division, where the top three drivers in each category being separated by less than a dozen votes at the closing of the polls. In the Pro Stock Best Looking Car Award, division champion Chris Duncan edged Dave O’Blenis by two votes and Ken MacKenzie by 12, while Ken MacKenzie stood tall as the Most Popular Driver, edging Chris Duncan by three, and Dave O’Blenis by seven.

Congratulations to all the winners on a great season!

Photo by McCarthy Photographic

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing