Connect with us

Maritime Racing

#PettyFanChoice 2014 Begins on!

Tim’s Corner Motorsports is pleased to be the home for the second annual Petty International Raceway Fan Choice Awards, which open today at

The format is a bit different than last year. Instead of two rounds of voting like in 2013, we have decided to give each division their own week of voting, which will shine the spotlight on each division throughout the month of December. Every driver who has raced in 50% of the races in their respective division is eligible for the Best Looking Car and Most Popular Driver Award in their class.

The ballot for the Leisure Days/CRC RV Bandoleros will be open December 1st to 8th, Mister Transmission Mini Stock from December 8th to 15th, Street Stock from December 15th to December 22nd, NAPA CMax Paint and Body Shop Supplies Sportsman from December 22nd to 29th and the Pro Stock division from December 29th to January 5th.

Winners will be announced and presented with their hardware on January 17th at the Petty Raceway Banquet at the Petitcodiac Legion.

You may vote once per 24 hour period, per IP address.

First up is the Leisure Days/CRC RV Bandolero class, where Courtney O’Blenis swept both the Best Looking Car and Most Popular Driver in 2013. Dave O’Blenis will look to defend his Most Popular Driver Award in the NAPA CMax Sportsman class, while Phil Barkhouse Jr was the winner of the Best Looking Car in the Sportsman division in 2013. The rivalry between Kenny MacKenzie Jr (Most Popular Driver) and Alexandra O’Blenis (Best Looking Car) is sure to rekindle in December as they try to defend their respective #PettyFanChoice Awards. Patricia Taylor will look to win her second consecutive Most Popular Driver Award in the Mister Transmision Mini Stocks, while Mike Weagle won the Best Looking Car Award for the Mini Stocks one season ago.

Are you ready to cast your vote? Head over to now and let your voice be heard!



Photo by Scott Sinclair

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing