Connect with us

Eastern Super Mini Cup

Eastern Super Mini Cup Results – Petty Raceway, August 3rd

Series Release

Warren Grove, Prince Edward Island’s Amanda Wheatley pictured here with pit crew Jeff McKinnon and Colin Jenkins in victory lane at Petty International Raceway. Amanda piloted her #29 car to the checkered flag in yesterday’s Heat and Feature race, grabbing her 4th consecutive victory this season.

Matt Watson, also of the Island, wheeled the Don Gaudet owned #55 car to a runner up position, followed by Renous, NB’s Derek Goodwin in the #24.

Rookie Mark Ferguson finished 4th followed by Eric Goodfellow in 5th. Kirk Sheasgreen, Jared Tozer and Don Gaudet rounded out the field in the 20 lap feature. South Esk drivers Chris Wilson and Steven Curtis ended their nights with a DNF and DNS in the feature.

With 7 divisions competing yesterday as part of the Caleb Dunn Memorial, Petty management and officials kept things running smooth, and it was great to be a part of it.

Race 5 of the season will take place on Aug 23 at 7pm at Oyster Bed Speedway.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Eastern Super Mini Cup