Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Boudreau Captures First Pro Stock Win at Speedway 660

Track Release/Speedway 660 Photo

Cole Boudreau is the real deal.

Just a week after his first podium finish, Boudreau won the Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock feature on Saturday night at Speedway 660. The 17 year old rookie sensation drove an amazing race, to grab the victory, after being involved in a couple of early cautions.

“This is absolutely amazing, I just can’t believe it, I thought it would take five years to win a Pro Stock feature here at Speedway 660” Boudreau said from the Riverview Ford Victory Lane. “We’ve got a great crew, some great sponsors and Mom and Dad make it possible for me to come here to race every week so I want to dedicate this win to everyone who supports me.”

Late in the 40 lap feature Boudreau made impressive inside passes on Derek Christie and Brad Mann before driving away with the victory. Mann finished third in the feature and Kevin Moore had a strong second place showing. Paul Gahan won his heat race and the dash, while Matt Harris won the other heat.

The Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Division ran a 30 lap feature. Matt Crocker won the race, while Ira Farnell came home second and Brody Levesque was third. Crocker and Neil Miousse won the heat races.

There were two Jensen Financial Hat Trick Award winners on Saturday night. Brent Roy won his Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman heat, dash and feature. Peter Martin did the same thing in the DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock Division.
Matt Rodgers finished second in the Sportsman feature, while George Jamieson claimed third spot. Rookie Drew Greenlaw won his Sportsman heat race. Luc MacLaughlin finished second in the Street Stock feature ahead of Justin Cole who had a solid third place. Geoff Tugwell won the other Street Stock heat race.

Cole Tanner finally won a Westwood Estate Apartments Bandolero feature. The kid from Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia had a strong run to win the feature and finished ahead of Cory Hall and Courtney O’Blenis. Ashton Tucker and MacKenzie Brewer picked up the Bando heat wins.
Saturday saw some great racing at Speedway 660, but the night belonged to Cole Boudreau. The rookie Pro Stock driver is having an impressive season in the Geary Woods and is gaining more confidence every week.

“I’m having so much fun right now and learning so much racing against these great Pro Stock drivers” said Boudreau. “Last week’s second place finish was incredible, but this week’s win is even bigger than that and I just hope we can continue to build on this momentum and get some more solid results in the weeks to come.”

Tomorrow (Sunday, June 29th) the first Enduro of the season is scheduled and next Saturday night (July 5th) the Parts for Trucks  Pro Stock Tour is headed to Speedway 660. The Irving Blending and Packaging 100 is one of the top three events of the racing season in the Geary Woods. Sportsman and Street Stock Divisions will also race next week.

Feature Results – Speedway 660 – Saturday, June 28th, 2014
Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock
1. Cole Boudreau (Chipman, NB), 2. Kevin Moore (Fredericton, NB), 3. Brad Mann, 4. Paul Gahan (Lower St Mary’s, NB), 5. Derek Christie (Fredericton, NB), 6. Chris Duncan (Hampton, NB), 7. Calvin Rankin (Quispamsis, NB), 8. Dave O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 9. Glyn Nott (Burton, NB), 10. Kevin Boyle (Hampton, NB), 11. Mike Raeburn, 12. Brian Gillespie (Nackawic, NB), 13. Dana Hamm (Fredericton, NB), 14. Matt Harris (Fredericton Jct., NB), 15. Carl Raeburn (Lower Norton, NB)
Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooters
1.Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 2. Ira Farnell (Lincoln, NB), 3. Brody Levesque (Fredericton, ), 4. Darren Beatty (Lakeville Corner, NB), 5. Neil Miousse (Fredericton, NB), 6. Jeremy Doran (Fredericton, NB), 7. Malcolm Suley (Clarendon, NB), 8. Curtis Collins, 9. Kyle MacKinnon, 10. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 11. Scott Goodine (Bear Island, NB), 12. Kyle Boudreau, 13. Chris Savoie, 14. Brian Maillet, 15. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB).
Westwood Estate Apartments Bandolero
1. Cole Tanner (Shubenacadie, NS), 2. Cory Hall (Jolicure, NB), 3. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 4. Mackenzie Brewer (Quispamsis, NB), 5. Levi Rossiter (Salisbury, NB), 6. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB), 7. Kyle Orr (Saint John, NB), 8. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB), 9. Josh Langille, 10. Austin Tucker.
Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman
1. Brent Roy (Hanwell, NB), 2. Matt Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 3. George Jamieson (Fredericton, NB), 4. Drew Greenlaw (Eastport, ME), 5. Shawn Warren (Waasis, NB), 6. Dawson McIntee (Moncton, NB), 7. Bill Sommerville (Barnesville, NB), 8. Steve Seveck (Temperance Vale, NB), 9. Alexandra O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 10. Andrew Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 11. Jason Shannon (Hoyt, NB)
DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock
1. Peter Martin (Saint John, NB), 2. Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB), 3. Justin Cole (Harvey , NB), 4. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB), 5. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 6. Geoff Tugwell (Moncton, NB), 7. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 8. Chuck Mercer, 9. Andre Chamberlain (Fredericton, ), 10. Tyler Seveck (Nackawic, NB), 11. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 12. Ryan Raynes, 13. Kevin Peterson (Fredericton, NB), 14. Heidi Cooper (Hanwell, NB), 15. Mark Raynes, 16. Chuck Morton (Lincoln, NB), 17. T.J. Madore (Geary, NB)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing