Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Wilson Equipment 300 Supporting Red Cross Disaster Relief Entry List

The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series is headed east to Riverside International Speedway this weekend for the Wilson Equipment 300 Supporting Red Cross Disaster Relief. The race is Round Nine of 12 on the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series and after eight events it is Scott Steckly on top with last week’s winner at GP3R in D.J. Kennington just four points behind. Jason Hathaway, L.P. Dumoulin, J.R. Fitzpatrick and Martin Roy complete the top six with Roy 37 points out of the top spot in the standings with four races left to go.

Two Atlantic Canadian entries will be in the field with Donald Chisholm driving his #89 Keltic Ford Fusion while Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour point leader John Flemming will make his second career NCATS start in the Action Car and Truck Accessories Dodge Charger. They will join 16 NASCAR Canadian Tire Series regulars on Saturday as they all try to get into the coveted victory lane at Riverside International Speedway.

Tickets are available for the event, which will also include the NAPA Sportsman Series Highland Home Building Center 50, by clicking over to or calling their box office at (902) 863-2410

Check out the NCATS entry list below, as of August 13th, which was published by NASCAR Home Tracks.

02 Mark Dilley, Barrie, Ont. Leland/BDI/Dickies Ford Susan Micks Rino Montanari
3 Jason Hathaway, Dutton, Ont. Snap-On Tools/Rockstar Energy Drink Dodge Ed Hakonson Craig Masters
5 Noel Dowler, Sherwood Park, Alta. EMCO/Praxair/Safety Kleen Dodge Kevin Dowler Laurence Roy
09 Ryley Seibert, Williams Lake, B.C. * Lake Excavating/Emco Waterworks Dodge Trevor Seibert Keenan Magnant
10 John Flemming, Halifax, N.S. * Dartmouth Dodge/Action Car&Truck Dodge Pat Ryder TBA
17 D.J. Kennington, St. Thomas, Ont. Castrol Edge/Mahindra Tractors Dodge Doug Kennington Dave Wight
21 Jason White, Sun Peaks, B.C. Bowers & Wilkins/Cathcart Trucking Dodge Melissa McKenzie Brian Ellas
22 Scott Steckly, Milverton, Ont. Canadian Tire Dodge Scott Steckly Randy Steckly
29 Ray Courtemanche Jr., Montreal, Que. La Cite De Mirabel Inc. Dodge Ray Courtemanche Jr. Tim Ellas
39 Alex Guenette, Terrebonne, Que. * Kawasaki/Motos Illimitées/DLGL Dodge Dave Jacombs Mike Knott
47 L.P. Dumoulin, Trois-Rivieres, Que. WeatherTech Canada/Bellemare Dodge Marc Andre Bergeron Tyler Case
56 Larry Jackson, Oakville, Ont. Speedy Auto Service/B&B Decals Dodge Daniel Bray Ron Easton
60 Ron Beauchamp, Jr., Windsor, Ont. Mopar/Exide/Pennzoil Dodge Ronald Beauchamp, Sr Deon Deneau
69 Trevor Seibert, Williams Lake, B.C. Lake Excavating/Emco Waterworks Dodge Trevor Seibert Al Lerbert
84 J.R. Fitzpatrick, Ayr, Ont. Equipment Express Chevrolet John Fitzpatrick Don Thomson Jr.
89 Donald Chisholm, Antigonish, N.S. Keltic Ford/Nova Construction Ford John Chisholm George Koszkulics
90 Martin Roy, Napierville, Que. Batteries Expert/Gamache/Veloce Dodge Normand Roy Mario Gosselin
97 Hugo Vannini, Repentigny, Que. VTI Motorsports Ford Yvon Vannini Yvon Vannini

* Rookie of the Year contender

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing