Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Cooper Captures Street Stock Feature at Speedway 660

Track Release/Photo

Heidi Cooper won the DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock main event at Speedway 660 on Saturday night. Cooper beat Roger Slocum in one of the tightest finishes in the history of racing in the Geary Woods. According to the electronic transponders, used to score the race cars, Cooper crossed the stripe three hundreds of a second ahead of Slocum.

“That was an unbelievable finish and I am really proud to bring this race car into the Riverview Ford Lincoln Victory Lane” said Cooper. “I gave Roger the inside lane and he raced me clean for the last few laps and it was so close at the finish line that neither of us actually knew who won the race.”

Heidi Cooper also won her heat race. Geoff Tugwell won the other heat race while Rick Cashol won the dash. Robert Raynes finished third in the feature.

A late Service Master Clean Caution set up a close finish in the Martins Home Heating Sportsman Division. Greg Fahey won the race over Andrew Rodgers who came home second for the second week in a row. George Jamieson, winner of the Sportsman feature a week ago, took third place. Shawn Warren won his heat race and the dash, while Richard Atkinson took the other heat.

Dave O’Blenis had another strong night in the RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock Division. The defending point champ won the 40 lap feature ahead of Paul Gahan and Derek Christie. Gahan won his heat race, while Brian Gillespie won the dash and the other heat.

The West Wood Estate Bandolero feature saw Drew Greenlaw make a last lap, turn four pass on Courtney O’Blenis to take the win. O’Blenis, who won the heat race, settled for second in the feature, while Alicia Mowatt came home third.

The Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter feature provided Speedway 660 fans with plenty of excitement. Daniel Clark, sliced and diced his way through the field to win the race, while Tyler Seveck and Neil Miousse finished second and third. Clark and Maxime Cantin won the heat races.

Next Saturday night Speedway 660 hosts round two of the four race ENDURO series. The action gets underway at 7PM. In two weeks, on Saturday, July 27th it’s the Best of the Best Pro Stock 150 with the winner earning a guaranteed starting spot in the Auto Vale 250 on SpeedWeekend.

DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock Feature

1 1 Heidi Cooper Fredericton, NB

2 15 Roger Slocum Quispamsis, NB

3 41 Robert Raynes North Summerville, NB

4 54 Rick Cashol Saint John, NB

5 38 Justin Cole Harvey Station, NB

6 85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr. Salisbury, NB

7 7 T.J. Madore Geary, NB

8 9 Rob Pethick Nackawic, NB

9 29T Geoff Tugwell Rothesay, NB

10 44 Peter Martin Saint John, NB

11 52 Destiny Enkel Saint John, NB

12 11 Luc McLaughlin Geary, NB

13 51 Greg Cashol Saint John, NB

14 83 Shayne Russell Lincoln,NB

Martins Home Heating Sportsman Feature

1 20F Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB

2 14 Andrew Rodgers Smithtown, NB

3 96 George Jamieson Fredericton, NB

4 40 Richard Atkinson Geary, NB

5 26 Brent Roy Hanwell, NB

6 42 Matt Rodgers Smithtown, NB

7 72X Brandon Harris Fredericton,NB

8 44S Steve Seveck Temperance Vale, NB

9 34 Randy Moore Saint John, NB

10 16 Jason Shannon Hoyt, NB

11 23 Sarah McKay Quispamsis, NB

12 88 Shawn Warren Waasis, NB

13 10 Brady Creamer Miramichi, NB

RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock Feature

1 48 Dave OBlenis Boundary Creek, NB

2 66 Paul Gahan Lower St Mary’s, NB

3 9 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB

4 16 Jordan Gahan Lower St Marys, NB

5 69 Brian Gillespie Nackawic, NB

6 88 Kevin Moore Fredericton, NB

7 13 Gary Hicks Moncton, NB

8 17 Colter Wiggins Fredericton, NB

9 85 Ken MacKenzie Salisbury, NB

10 97 Chris Duncan Hampton, NB

11 12 Glyn Nott Burton, NB

12 45 Calvin Rankin Quispamsis, NB

13 46 Dana Hamm Cambridge, NB

West Wood Estate Apartments Bandolero Feature

1 23 Drew Greenlaw Eastport, ME

2 48 Courtney OBlenis Boundary Creek, NB

3 3 Alicia Mowat Hardwood Ridge, NB

4 14 Alexandra O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB

5 55 Mackenzie Brewer Quispamsis, NB

6 24 Ben Pelletier Hampton, NB

7 32 Ashton Tucker Miramichi City, NB

8 43 Hudson Weston Saint John, NB

9 28 Evan Gallon Saint John, NB

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Feature

1 69 Daniel Clark Fredericton, NB

2 70 Tyler Seveck Temperance Vale, NB

3 71 Neil Miousse Fredericton, NB

4 8 Jeremy Doran Fredericton, NB

5 21B Courtney Barton Minto, NB

6 27 Christine Chittick Saint John, NB

7 26 James Courtney Woodstock,NB

8 57 Malcolm Suley Clarendon,NB

9 07 Maxime Cantin Oromocto, NB

10 77 Ira Farnell Lincoln, NB

11 52 Randy Campbell Quispamsis, NB

12 38 Robert Colquhoun Rothesay, NB

13 51 Maggie Suttie Keswick,NB

14 25 Brad Palmer Fredericton, NB

15 95 Jessica Hawkins Chipman,NB

16 18 Darren Beatty Lakeville Cor.,NB

17 05 Brody Levesque Lincoln, NB

18 21 Kenny Barton Minto, NB

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing