Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Three First Time Speedworld Winners on Kiddie Night

Craig MacDonald, Chris Dingle and Mike Brown have etched their names into history as feature winners at Scotia Speedworld.

MacDonald captured his first career victory in his second season of Hydraulics Plus Bandolero racing, Dingle bettered his podium finish from earlier in 2013 by winning one of the cleanest Sportsman features seen in the region and Mike Brown had to edge out his teammate for the night in JR Lawson to take his first career ACE Lumbermart Lightning car win in his first start of 2013.

Matthew Warren, who celebrated his 31st birthday on Friday driving his #31 car, took home a wild ACE Lumbermart Thunder feature after leaders Stevie Lively and Kyle MacMillan traded blows on the track while battling for the lead. Defending Coors Light Truck champion Dan Smith rounded out the winners on the evening.


Hydraulics Plus Bandolero (15 laps)

1st        #9 Craig MacDonald

2nd       #6 Adam Meehan

3rd        #51 Braden Langille

4th        #33 Cole Tanner

5th        #62 Luke Etttinger

Heat one:        #88 Nicholas Naugle

Heat two:       #62 Luke Ettinger


Coors Light Trucks (20 laps)

1st         #39 Dan Smith

2nd       #08 Larry Vaughan

3rd        #55 Ryan Goldsmith

4th        #11 Chris Ainsworth

5th        #10 Robbie Watts

Heat one:        #55 Ryan Goldsmith


ACE Lumbermart Lightning (25 laps)

1st        #118 Mike Brown

2nd       #181 JR Lawson

3rd        #141 Richard Patrick

4th        #192 Marc MacMillan

5th        #145 Jamie Creamer

Heat One:       #192 Marc MacMillan

Heat Two:       #106 Mike Umlah

Heat Three:    #181 JR Lawson


ACE Lumbermart Thunder(25 laps)

1st        #31 Matthew Warren

2nd       #98 Kyle Gammon

3rd        #94 Andrew Cluett

4th        #86 Tim Webster

5th        #13 Drew MacEachern

Heat one:        #98 Kyle Gammon

Heat two:       #32 Stevie Lively


Dartmouth Dodge Sportsman (38 laps)

1st        #71 Chris Dingle

2nd       #05 Fred Schofield

3rd        #3 Darren Wallage

4th        #18 Harry Ross White

5th        #12 Wade Slauenwhite

Heat one:        #71 Chris Dingle

Heat two:       #18 Harry Ross White

The Weekly Racing Series returns next Friday for Mopar Express Lane Night! Racing starts at 7:00 PM. Adult tickets are $12.00, youth (8-15yrs) are $2.00, children 7 and under are free all summer.

For complete 2013 schedule and event information please visit


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing