Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Boudreau Tops RE/MAX Kids Day

Track Release/TCM Photo

Chipman’s Cole Boudreau celebrated RE/MAX Group Four Realty Kids Night at Speedway 660 with a pair of trips to the Riverview Ford Lincoln Victory Lane. The defending Westwood Estate Apartments Bandolero champion won his heat and the 15 lap feature.

“It’s pretty exciting to win races during Kids Night, the car worked great and my crew did an awesome job getting the car ready” said Cole. “There’s a lot of good competition in the Bando division this year and I’m really happy to be running up front early in the season.”

Alexandra O’Blenis also had a good night. She won her Bandolero heat and finished a strong second in the feature behind Boudreau and just ahead of Drew Greenlaw.

The most exciting race of the night was in the DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock Division. Matt Banks, who won his heat race, was leading the 20 lap feature with one to go when he and Rick Cashol slid off the track in turn two, while battling for the lead. That allowed Roger Slocum to take the lead and win his second straight feature. Peter Martin had an impressive second place finish, while Benji Ruff took third. Cashol won the other heat race and dash.

The RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock Division was slowed by several cautions, but the 17 car field ended up thrilling fans with an exciting finish. Steve Halpin, from Saint John, out-dueled Dave O’Blenis to win and Big Kevin Moore settled for third. Moore won his heat and the dash while Halpin won the other heat race.

“I’m really excited to win here at Speedway 660, especially when I was able to hold off Dave O’Blenis for the trip to victory lane” said Halpin. “Dave is such a strong competitor and the defending champ here, so we’re feeling pretty good about getting the win tonight.”

John Rankin served notice that he is going to be a force in the Martins Home Heating Sportsman Division in 2013. Rankin won the 30 lap feature, beating Greg Fahey and Brent Roy. George Jamieson won his heat and dash, while Richard Atkinson won the other heat race.

The Fredericton Jewelers 4 Cylinder Division was dominated by Randy Campbell on Saturday night. Campbell won his heat as well as the feature. Neil Miousse finished second in the feature, while Ira Farnell came home third. Courtney Barton won the other heat race.

Next up at Speedway 660 is the Martins Home Heating Sportsman 100. Next Saturday night Atlantic Canada’s best sportsman teams will invade the Geary Woods, with the winner picking up three thousand dollars. Its one of the biggest Sportsman races of the season.

Here are the results from the feature races on Saturday night.

Westwood Estate Apartments Bandolero

15 Lap Feature

1 00 Cole Boudreau Chipman, NB

2 14 Alexandra O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB

3 23 Drew Greenlaw Eastport, ME

4 3 Alicia Mowat Hardwood Ridge, NB

5 08 Corey Hall Fredericton,

6 55 Mackenzie Brewer Quispamsis, NB

7 48 Dawson McIntee (*driving for Courtney O’Blenis)

8 1 Ryan Messer Harvey, NB

9 24 Ben Pelletier Hampton, NB

10 32 Ashton Tucker Miramichi City, NB

11 79 Kyle Orr Fredericton,

12 36 Jayden Foster Fredericton, NB

13 28 Evan Gallon Fredericton

RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock

40 Lap Feature

1 03 Steve Halpin Saint John, NB

2 48 Dave OBlenis Boundary Creek, NB

3 88 Kevin Moore Pepper Creek, NB

4 97 Chris Duncan Hampton, NB

5 13 Gary Hicks Moncton, NB

6 9 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB

7 12 Glyn Nott Burton, NB

8 45 Calvin Rankin Quispamsis, NB

9 46 Dana Hamm Cambridge, NB

10 29 Robert Tomlinson Arthurette, NB

11 16 Jordan Gahan Lower St Marys, NB

12 7 Kyle Campbell Fredericton,

13 17 Colter Wiggins Fredericton, NB

14 69 Brian Gillespie Nackawic, NB

15 66 Paul Gahan Lower St Mary’s, NB

16 85 Ken MacKenzie Petitcodiac, NB

17 55 Carl Raeburn Lower Norton, NB

DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock

20 Lap Feature Feature

1 15 Roger Slocum Quispamsis, NB

2 44 Peter Martin Saint John, NB

3 8 Benji Ruff Carlew,

4 85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr. Salisbury, NB

5 7 T.J. Madore Geary, NB

6 11 Luc McLaughlin Geary, NB

7 38 Justin Cole Harvey Station, NB

8 9 Rob Pethick Nackawic, NB

9 69 Matt Banks Lower Kingsclear, NB

10 29 Kevin McKeen Upper Kingsclear, NB

11 54 Rick Cashol Saint John, NB

12 1 Heidi Cooper Fredericton, NB

13 83 Shayne Russell ,

14 52 Destiny Enkel Saint John, NB

15 51 Greg Cashol Saint John, NB

16 41 Robert Raynes North Summerville, NB

Martins Home Heat Sportsman

40 Lap Feature

1 28 John Rankin St.Martins, NB

2 20F Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB

3 26 Brent Roy Hanwell, NB

4 07 Robbie Fraser Riverview, NB

5 40 Richard Atkinson Geary, NB

6 42 Matt Rodgers Smithtown, NB

7 10 Brady Creamer Mirimachi, NB

8 14 Andrew Rodgers Smithtown, NB

9 37B Bradley Logan Harvey Station, NB

10 96 George Jamieson Fredericton, NB

11 44S Steve Seveck Temperance Vale, NB

12 16 Jason Shannon Hoyt, NB

13 88 Shawn Warren Waasis, NB

14 34 Randy Moore Saint John, NB

Fredericton Jewelers 4 Cylinder

15 Lap Feature

1 52 Randy Campbell Quispamsis, NB

2 71 Neil Miousse Mirimichi, NB

3 77 Ira Farnell Lincoln, NB

4 07 Maxim Cantin Fredericton,

5 27 Christine Chittick Saint John, NB

6 21B Courtney Barton ,

7 57 Malcolm Suley Fredericton,

8 70 Tyler Seveck Temperance Vale, NB

9 51 Bryan Suttie Fredericton,

10 26 James Courtney Fredericton,

11 25 Brad Palmer Fredericton,

12 8 Jeremy Doran Fredericton, NB

13 17 Scott Goodine Bear Island, NB

14 21 Kenny Barton Fredericton,

15 80 Scott Moorcroft ,

16 69 Daniel Clark Fredericton, NB

17 2 Evan Morgan Fredericton, NB

18 18 Darren Beatty Fredericton, NB

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing