Connect with us

TCM Best of Awards

Nominations Now Open For 12th Annual Conway Customz Inc. Best Looking Car Award

While it may be hard to believe, the end of the season is here, and so are the Tim’s Corner Motorsports (TCM) 2023 Best of Racing Awards!

We begin nominations for one of the year end awards today with the opening for the 2023 TCM Conway Customz Inc. Best Looking Car Award. There are hundreds of cars in Atlantic Canada but which one has caught your eye as one of the sharpest looking rides of 2023? We want to know!

Featured Photo by Ashton Reekie/WingNut Productions

Here’s how to enter your favorite into the 2023 TCM Conway Customz Inc. Best Looking Car Award:

1) Fill out the form below with your nomination. This year, the form is the only way you can submit your nomination. You MUST INCLUDE the name of the driver or team you are nominating, the track/series he or she competes in (must be an Atlantic Canadian based series), hometown (if available) and a picture of the carRemember, the picture of the car you send will be the one that is the one that our judges will be looking at, so be sure to make it a good one. Edited photos that alter or change the appearance of the car will not be accepted. Please include all information in your submission or your entry may not be counted!!

Eligibility: Please note, any driver nominated for any TCM Award must have attempted three races at Atlantic Canadian stock car ovals in the current season. Exceptions can be made for one off schemes, as long as they (driver/team) have competed in at least three races at the aforementioned tracks.  Any driver/car not meeting criteria will not be included in final ballot.

It’s that simple! Nominations will be accepted until Tuesday, November 7th. Our panel of judges will then narrow the field down to five, with final fan voting taking place for the “Best Appearing Car” with the final round of the TCM Best of Racing Awards. Winner will be announced as a part of our Year in Review show on Tim’s Corner LIVE! with Dylan Langille and Tim Terry, tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, December 27th at 8pm.

We’ll be releasing more categories here in the coming weeks, so stay tuned to to see how you can nominate your favorite driver or team for a season ending award in 2023!

*Note, once a driver is nominated, there is no need to nominate them again. Fan voting with the top five panel finalists will take place in the final 2023 TCM Best of Racing ballot in late November.


Create your own user feedback survey

NOMINATION LIST (22 – As of September 20th @ 9:45pm):

#1 Ryan Messer – Harvey, NB – Super Late Model Series – Pro Stock
#07 Allison MacKinnon – Oyster Bed Bridge, PE – Super Late Model Series – Pro Stock
#08 Nicholas Naugle – Dartmouth, NS – Maritime Pro Stock Tour – Pro Stock (Coloring Car)
#9 Campbell Delaney – Halifax, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Legend
#11 Caleb Urquhart – Harvey, NB – Speedway 660 – Sportsman
#11 Tyler Gauthier – Oyster Bed Bridge, PE – Oyster Bed Speedway – Street Stock
#13 Aiden MacDonald – York, PE – Maritime League of Legends – Legends
#14 Alex Johnson – Enfield, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Sportsman
#16 Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE – Super Late Model Series – Pro Stock
#20 Greg Fahey – St. Stephen, NB – Super Late Model Series – Pro Stock
#31 Chris Reid – Sydney, NS – Maritime Pro Stock Tour – Pro Stock
#36 Gary Elliott – Truro, NS – Maritime Pro Stock Tour – Pro Stock
#36 Donnie Pratt – Riverview, NB – Petty Raceway – Mini Stock
#51 Nic Doucette – Lower Wedgeport, NS – Lake Doucette Motor Speedway – Four Cylinder
#58 Logan Power – Riverview, NB – Petty Raceway – Street Stock
#58 Jamie Dillman – Carroll’s Corner, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Mini Stock
#71 Nicole Richard – Belnan, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Legend
#75 Randy Titus – French Lake, NB – Speedway 660 – Four Cylinder
#78 Dennis Nickerson – Marshy Hope, NS – Riverside Speedway – Street Stock
#85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr – Salisbury, NB – Petty Raceway – Street Stock
#86 Matthew Ford – Ellerslie, PE – Oyster Bed Speedway – Street Stock
#92 Pete Miller – Kennetcook, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Sportsman

Previous  Best Looking Car Winners:

2022: Winner, #31 Chris Reid, Robby’s Towing Pro Stock, Sydney, NS
Winner, #36 Gary Elliott, Quaker State Pro Stock, Truro, NS
Winner, #2 Ashton Tucker, Brad Silliker Racing Pro Stock, Miramichi, NB
 Winners, LATE MODEL – #1 Megan Parrott, Number One Racing Sportsman, Beaver Bank, NS
SUPPORT CLASS – #21 Courtney Barton, Williams Seafood Street Stock, Chipman, NB
Winners, LATE MODEL – #91 Dylan Gosbee, Hynes Racing Pro Stock, Cornwall, PE
SUPPORT CLASS – #11 Luc McLaughlin, CB Warren Auto Care Street Stock, Geary, NB
Winners, LATE MODEL – #67 Dylan Blenkhorn, Truro, NS (Pro Stock)
SUPPORT CLASS – #06 Sara Thorne, Chance Cove, NL (Bandolero)
Winner, #56 Josh Collins, Sportsman, Eastbound Park, Placentia, NL
: Winner, #23 Drew Greenlaw, Sportsman, Speedway 660, Eastport, Maine
2014: Winner, #24 Steve Ross, Pro Stock, Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour, Waverley, NS
2013: Winner, #51 Braden Langille, Bandolero, Scotia Speedworld, Shubenacadie, NS
2012: Winner, #15 Frankie Fraser, Alexander Racing Pro Stock, Dartmouth, NS

More in TCM Best of Awards