Connect with us

Maritime Pro Stock Tour

Cole Butcher Wins Tirecraft 200; Slaunwhite Wins ECI Pro Stock Tour Championship

Series Release/Photo by WingNut Productions

Craig Slaunwhite Crowned 2022 Champion

(Halifax, NS – October 1, 2022) Cole Butcher (Hantsport, NS) won the Season Finale – Tirecraft 200 tonight at Scotia Speedworld. The win is the second of the season for Butcher. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB) was in the hunt all day and found himself second when the checkers flew. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) found himself on the podium yet again with a third-place finish. Lonnie Sommerville (Barnesville, NB) and Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth, NS) completed the top five in Round 12 of the East Coast International Pro Stock Tour.

Slaunwhite clinched the 2022 championship this evening by starting the Tirecraft 200. It is the first time since John Flemming (Halifax, NS) that the Series has seen a back-to-back champion after Slaunwhite won the crown for the first time in 2021. The champion receives $10,000 from the East Coast International Point Fund and a championship ring commissioned by Inglis Jewelers.

Ryan VanOirschot (Antigonish, NS) won the Lucas Oil Rookie of the Year. VanOirschot had a strong freshman year, finishing fourth in the overall championship standings. The No. 25 team finished the year with a 12th place finish in the Tirecraft 200 at Scotia Speedworld.

Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS), Slaunwhite and Matt Vaughan (Bedford, NS) won their Atlantic Tiltload heat races which set the field for the Tirecraft 200. Flemming took home the Kenny U Pull Hard Charger award.  Cole Butcher won the R&D Performance Centre Most Laps Led Award. Matt Vaughan took home the Fleet Brake Atlantic Lucky Dog Award.

The Cross Roads Maritime League of Legends ran their season finale prior to the Tirecraft 200. Gage Gilby (Enfield, NS) won the 50-lap feature followed by Tanton Woolridge (Summerside, PE) and Danny Chisholm (Canning, NS). Owen Mahar (Hubley, NS) is the 2022 Maritime League of Legends Champion.

The East Coast Mini Stock Tour also completed their season Saturday afternoon at Scotia Speedworld. Dave Matthews (Nine Mile River, NS) was first under the checkers, followed by Ryan McKnight (Sussex, NB) and Matt Watson (Summerside, PE). Watson was also crowned 2022 Passione Flooring East Coast Mini Stock Tour Championship.

That concludes the East Coast International Pro Stock Tour 2022 Season. The Championship spoils will be handed out on November 5th at the annual awards banquet. We would like to thank all of our loyal fans and sponsors for their support this season! The Pro Stock Tour will return to action next Spring!

Stay tuned to for all the latest news or follow us on Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram @prostocktour


About the East Coast International Pro Stock Tour:

The East Coast International Pro Stock Tour (PST) is considered the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits four tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The East Coast International Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at

More in Maritime Pro Stock Tour