Connect with us


TCM Announces “Weekly iRacing Series” to Start in December at Virtual Oxford Plains Speedway



Tim’s Corner Motorsports is proud to announce a new iRacing Short Track Series to their Special Events that will begin on Wednesday, December 2nd and run for seven Wednesday evenings in December and January. The TCM Weekly iRacing Series will see short track action from the virtual Oxford Plains Speedway, featuring qualifying, heats and a feature each night and crowning a Series long point champion. The registration fee for the Series is $15. A championship point pay out for the top ten in the standings along with several contingency awards will be handed out and sponsored races will carry payouts for the top five finishers. Race, contingency and Series sponsorships are available by contacting Tim Terry.

Every race of the TCM Weekly iRacing Series can be seen as produced by Vidane TV on the TCM Facebook Page,

Basic information, along with a registration form, can be found below for the Series.


December 2nd – Weekly Series Season Opener 100

December 9th – Weekly iRacing Series 75

December 16th – Weekly iRacing Series 75

January 6th – Mid-Season Championship 150 – Twin 75 Features (Format TBA)

January 13th – Weekly iRacing Series 75

January 20th – Weekly iRacing Series 75

January 27th – Championship Night 200

**Sessions will open at 7:30pm Atlantic for 63 minutes of practice. Qualifying will begin at ~8:33pm/~7:33pm Eastern

Qualifying Format (Based on maximum of 44 cars)

Qualifying (Two Laps – Top Eight to Feature)

Heat Races (Four Heats – 12 Laps – Top Three to Feature)

Two Last Chance Races (35 Laps – Top Three to Feature)

*Note – Heat Races split at 10 Cars – Last Chance Races Split at 15 (If 35 Cars or Less, One LCQ will be run taking six cars).

Point Structure


Time Trials

1st – 20 Points
2nd – 18 Points
3rd – 16 Points
4th – 15 Points
5th – 14 Points
6th – 13 Points
7th – 12 Points
8th – 11 Points


1st – 10 Points
Decreases one point per position to last.


1st – 100 Points
Decreases two points per position to last.

Drivers who do not transfer through the “B Feature” will be scored at the back of the “A Feature” points. Example, if fifth place is the first driver that does not transfer to the “A” Feature, s/he would receive 25th place feature points.

One drop race from the first seven races of the season will be factored into a driver’s point total. The eighth race (Championship Finale) cannot be dropped from a driver’s point total.

End of Season Bonuses;

*Drivers must count seven of the eight races to be eligible for bonuses

Top Qualifier – 5 Bonus Points (most points in qualifying (average) over season) + $10 Award
Cleanest Driver – 5 Bonus Points (least amount of incident points (average) over season’s eight races) + $10 Award

Championship Payout

1st – $125
2nd – $75
3rd – $50
4th – $30
5th – $20
6th – $15
7th – $15
8th – $10
9th – $10
10th – $10
11th – $5
12th – $5

Race Payout (Sponsored Races Only)

1st – $20
2nd – $15
3rd – $10
4th  – $5
5th – $5

Highway 311 North River Market Halfway Award – $10 per race.

*Non sponsored races to pay $10 to winner.

*All payouts to be made once season is complete. Expected payout day from series is January 29th, 2021.

Race Notes

Open Setups
Realistic Weather
Race Control Issued Cautions – Tap Rule In Effect
Three Caution Car Penalties will result in car being parked for evening
25 Incident Points
Four Tire Races – No Extra Sets in Pits (Championship Finale will be an eight tire race)


Number Name Hometown Primary
1 Ryan Messer Harvey, NB The Waterfront Pub
2 Todd Cousins West Chezzetcook, NS Duchesne Auto
4 Jake Scrivens Eastern Passage, NS Snap On
5 Craig Tully Porters Lake, NS R. Keizers Auto Clinic
7 TJ Madore Geary, NB CB Warren’s Auto Care
8 Ryan Twinam Lake Barrington, IL
9 Campbell Delaney Halifax, NS Atlantic Hardchrome
11 Caleb Urquhart Fredericton, NB
13 Dave Cassidy Miramichi, NB Big Cam Fabrication
16 Jon Gahan Fredericton, NB
17 Brad Hayes Jeddore, NS
19 Ryan Walsh Conception Bay South, NL G&P Auto Pro
21 Roger Down Minto, NB RJ Maillet and Sons
23 Joey Stiers Mackinaw, IL Rev Racing
28 Matt O’Dell Fredericton, NB FOX Subaru
29 Daniel Veitch Porters Lake, NS DVS Electric
30 Keith MacLellan Sydney, NS
33 Brett Suggs Mooresville, NC The Custom Mat Co.
38 Travis Roma West Chezzetcook, NS Roma Brothers Racing
41 Jason Gosse Torbay, NL Gosse’s Landscaping
42 Marc Williams Cocagne, NB
51 Nyk Pothier Timberlea, NS Mobil1
52 Nick Mott Geary, NB Capital Spring and Suspension
56 Tanton Wooldridge Summerside, PE MacKinnon Brothers Service Centre
57 Corey Hallett Shelburne, NS
67 Wade Craswell Mann’s Mountain, NB Meander River Brewery
72 Todd Tufts Halifax, NS LBT Pallets
78 Jon Fitzpatrick Charlottetown, PE
80 Kody Moorcroft Lincoln, NB
83 Chris Roma Musquodoboit Harbour, NS Roma Brothers Racing
89 Conrad Murphy Miramichi, NB
97 Riley Duncan Hampton, NB Easy Kleen Pressure Systems
141 Richard Drake Halifax, NS Ken-etic Racing
196 Cadence Frizzell Enfield, NS Dave Horne Automotive
O1 Troy Burke Winsloe, PE Kris Fournier RE/MAX
O2 (2x) Ashton Tucker Lyttleton, NB White Lightning Auto Centre
O24 (24X) Derek Gates Truro, NS Sappy Signs
O5 (5x) Chantelle Pottle Carbonear, NL
O57 (57X) John Biron Sydney, NS Birons Garage
O7 Jonathan Pollard Charlottetown, PE
O8 (8L) Trevor Lambe Barrie, ON TireTireCanada
O9 Tony Wright Middle Musquodoboit, NS

More in iRacing