Connect with us

Petty International Raceway


Track Release/Photo by Tanya Everett Photography

(RIVER GLADE, NB – September 20th, 2020) – The following are Quick Results from the Seventh Annual Mike Stevens Memorial Super Late Model/Pro Stock 200 and Late Model Sportsman 100, which took place on Saturday evening, September 19th at Petty International Raceway in River Glade, New Brunswick. Jonathan Hicken (Brudenell, PE) was the winner of the Mike Stevens Memorial Super Late Model 200, his fourth victory in the seven year history of the event. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB) finished second, which secured the championship in the Petty Raceway and Speedway 660 Home and Home Series. Robbie MacEwen (Sherwood, PE) was third in the 25-car field.

Jordan Veinotte (Porters Lake, NS) also continued his winning ways at the high banked bullring with the win in the Late Model Sportsman 100 portion of the show. Veinotte was challenged in the waning laps by Brandon Carter (Moncton, NB) and Kenny MacKenzie Jr (Salisbury, NB), who completed the podium. For Carter, it was his first career Late Model start. Twenty-six cars started the event.

Support class wins went to Tanton Wooldridge (Summerside, PE – Leisure Days RV Bandolero), Braden Langille (Shubenacadie, NS – Legends Feature One), Michael Cormier (Grand-Barachois, NB – Legends Feature Two) and Jim Rankin (Mount Uniacke, NS – Heart of a Champion Hot Rod Classics powered by NTN). Full support class feature results are expected to be released Monday along with Sunday’s results.

Please note, all results are deemed unofficial until posted otherwise on later in the week.

Seventh Annual Mike Stevens Memorial


1st – #5 Jonathan Hicken
2nd – #2 Ashton Tucker
3rd – #40 Robbie MacEwen
4th – #83 Cory Hall
5th – #08 Nicholas Naugle
6th – #18 Darren MacKinnon
7th – #52 Shawn Tucker
8th – #1 Ryan Messer
9th – #91 Dylan Gosbee
10th – #80 Ryan VanOirschot
11th – #36 Gary Elliott
12th – #17 Brad Eddy
13th – #23 Lonnie Sommerville
14th – #99 Craig Slaunwhite
15th – #53 Cole Butcher
16th – #8 Kent Vincent
17th – #48 Dave O’Blenis
18th – #50 Jarrett Butcher
19th – #01 Troy Burke
20th – #42 Andrew Rodgers
21st – #48F Waylon Farrell
22nd – #16 Brent Roy
23rd – #21 Shawn Pierce
24th – #32 Chris Hughes
25th – #02 Craig Ward


1st – #11 Jordan Veinotte
2nd – #65 Brandon Carter
3rd – #85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr
4th – #53 Laurie Cormier
5th – #94 Deven Smith
6th – #74 Alexandra O’Blenis
7th – #27 Curtis Collins
8th – #46 Koven Lewis
9th – #3 Justin Beers
10th – #92 Neal Crawford
11th – #11M Luc McLaughlin
12th – #17 Colby Smith
13th – #25 Ryan VanOirschot
14th – #48C Courtney O’Blenis
15th – #03 Ronnie MacKay
16th – #18 Matt Moore
17th – #41 Robert Raynes
18th – #0 JP Arsenault
19th – #23 Shawn Waterfield
20th – #30 Marcel LeBlanc
21st – #40 Richard Atkinson
22nd – #94 Ryan Raynes
23rd – #52 Destiny Enkel
24th – #78 Russell Smith Jr
25th – #6 Brady Creamer

Mike Stevens Memorial weekend continues on Sunday, September 20th with the heldover card from Friday that was lost due to rain. The racing action will feature a Street Stock 100, the Mister Transmission Mini Stock 50, the Leisure Days RV Bandoleros, Kings County Performance Women on Wheels and the Atlantic Modified Tour’s Krown Rust Control 50. Racing action begins at 1pm.

For complete, up-to-date information on Petty International Raceway, please visit, follow us on Twitter (@PettyRaceway_NB) and like us on Facebook (@PettyInternationalRaceway).

About Petty International Raceway:
Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit

More in Petty International Raceway