Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

Pat Kelly Starts 2020 With TCM Stock Car Shootout Win

Pat Kelly kicked off 2020 by becoming the tenth different winner in the history of the TCM Stock Car Shootout Series at Kartbahn Indoor Karting. Kelly, who is one of the Friday night regulars at Kartbahn, started third after the invert and made his move on the opening lap on Austin Tanner to take the lead and ultimately the victory.

Even with getting caught up in lapped traffic in the second half, it was not enough for Trevor Smith to reel in Kelly. Smith entered Round Three of the Shootout winning the previous two races and won the B Main to get into Tuesday’s final race with the eighth place starting spot. Smith was able to take third after the first lap came to a close and made quick work of Fast Qualifier Campbell Delaney to take second. Delaney, who started sixth after the six kart invert, finished third, followed by Austin Tanner and his father Jack Tanner, who shared the front row for the 14-lap A Main.

Smith won the B Main over the Ken-etic Auto Racing duo of Paige Drake and 2019 Scotia Speedworld Lightning champion “Rational” Richard Drake. For Smith, it is his second straight B Main win and fourth victory of the six races between A and B Mains in 2019-20. “Rational” Richard held off John Moakes for the final transfer spot into the A Main.

A total of 15 drivers took to the track in the third round of the TCM Stock Car Shootout. Kelly becomes the tenth different winner in 17 TCM Stock Car Shootout races over the past four seasons. Campbell Delaney’s qualifying time of 22.559 is the best so far of the three events in 2019-20, topping Andrew Lively’s time of 22.6645 on December 18th.

The next race in the TCM Stock Car Shootout is Round Four of Five on Tuesday, January 28th.



1st – Pat Kelly
2nd – Trevor Smith
3rd – Campbell Delaney
4th – Austin Tanner
5th – Jack Tanner
6th – “Rational” Richard
7th – Gary Bremner
8th – Tyler Hallahan
9th – Clint Delaney
10th – Paige Drake


1st – Trevor Smith
2nd – Paige Drake
3rd – “Rational” Richard
4th – John Moakes
5th – Taylor Birt
6th – Brian Birt
7th – Tim Terry
8th – Tayler Albert


1st- Campbell Delaney – 22.559
2nd – Clint Delaney – 23.132
3rd – Tyler Hallahan – 23.202
4th – Pat Kelly – 23.242
5th – Jack Tanner – 23.283

2019-20 Winners
November 26th – Trevor Smith | Fast Qualifier – Greg Proulx
December 18th – Trevor Smith | Fast Qualifier – Andrew Lively
January 6th – Pat Kelly | Fast Qualifier – Campbell Delaney (22.559)
January 28th –
March 11th –

Past Event Winners List:
5 – Craig MacDonald
2 – Andrew Lively
2 – Danny Chisholm
2 – Trevor Smith
1 – Ben Israel
1 – Shane Lively
1 – Kyle Gammon
1 – Cory Hall
1 – Adam Meehan
1 – Pat Kelly

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout