Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

Smith Scores Second Straight Win in Sweep of TCM Stock Car Shootout IV Round Two

Trevor Smith is now a two-time winner in the TCM Stock Car Shootout – but this one wasn’t as easy as his first one was in November.

Smith qualified eighth on the evening, missing the cutoff to the A Main by one spot. Smith paced the B Main in a close battle ahead of Cole Tanner and Greg Proulx, who set fast time in qualifying in Round One in November. Starting eighth in the A Main, Smith picked his way through the first lap traffic jam to put himself second behind Adam Meehan at the completion of the first lap. Smith wasted little time getting by Meehan and set sail for his second consecutive victory in as many starts with the Series.

Meehan, who started on pole after the invert of six was rolled, held off challenges from Tyler Hallahan in the middle portion of the 14-lap A Main and then from former winner Ben Israel to take the runner-up spot. Israel was second, followed by Hallahan and Tanner.

Cameron Nickerson, making his Shootout debut, was sixth followed by two-time winner and Fast Qualifier Andrew Lively, Proulx, Austin Tanner and 2019 TCM Most Popular Driver Megan Parrott. Smith, Proulx and Austin Tanner were making their second starts of the season while the rest of the A Main field made their season debut on Wednesday.

By winning the B Main and coming from behind the win the A Main, Smith becomes the first driver in the four year, sixteen race history of the TCM Stock Car Shootout to win both mains on the night. He is also the first driver to score back-to-back event wins. He’ll look to win his third straight on Tuesday, January 7th, 2020 and move into second on the win list during Round Three of the TCM Stock Car Shootout IV.


1st – Trevor Smith
2nd – Adam Meehan
3rd – Ben Israel
4th – Tyler Hallahan
5th – Cole Tanner
6th – Cameron Nickerson
7th – Andrew Lively
8th – Greg Proulx
9th – Austin Tanner
10th – Megan Parrott


1st – Trevor Smith
2nd – Cole Tanner
3rd – Greg Proulx
4th-  Katie Beazley
5th – Courtney O’Blenis


1st – Andrew Lively – 22.645
2nd – Austin Tanner – 22.657
3rd – Megan Parrott – 22.687
4th – Tyler Hallahan – 22.857
5th – Ben Israel – 22.868

January is a busy month for the TCM Stock Car Shootout. Rounds Three and Four of the Shootout will be contested on the 7th and 28th of the month, with the fourth annual TCM 250 Team Endurance Race going green at 3:30pm on Sunday, January 12th. Registration for the TCM 250 is now open and spots are now open for reservation for the January 7th Shootout event!

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout