Connect with us

TCM Best of Awards

Nominations Now Open for the 2019 Finish Line Vinyl Design Best Looking Car Award

While it may be hard to believe, the end of the season is nearing, and so are the Tim’s Corner Motorsports (TCM) 2019 Best of Racing Awards!

We begin nominations for one of the year end awards today with the opening for the 2019 TCM Finish Line Vinyl Design Best Looking Car Award. There are hundreds of cars in Atlantic Canada but which one has caught your eye as one of the sharpest looking rides of 2019? We want to know!

Featured photo by Mike Francis

Here’s how to enter your favorite into the 2019 TCM Finish Line Vinyl Design Best Looking Car Award:

1) Send us an email, post on our Facebook wall or message our Facebook page with your nomination. You MUST INCLUDE the name of the driver or team you are nominating, the track/series he or she competes in full time (must be an Atlantic Canadian based series), hometown (if available) and a picture of the car. Remember, the picture of the car you send will be the one that is the one that our judges will be looking at, so be sure to make it a good one. Please include all information in your post or email, or entry may not be counted!!

Eligibility: Please note, any car or driver nominated for any TCM Award must have attempted at least three races on Atlantic Canadian soil through the racing season. Deadline to meet three starts is the Thanksgiving Weekend event at Sydney Speedway, taking place from October 11th to 13th. Exceptions can be made for one off schemes, as long as they driver and team has competed in at least three races in the region.  Any driver/car not meeting criteria will not be included in final ballot.

It’s that simple! Nominations will be accepted until Monday, October 14th. Our panel of judges will then narrow the field down to five, with final fan and panel voting taking place for the “Best Appearing Car” with the final round of the TCM Best of Racing Awards in late October. Winner will be announced in December as a part of our Year in Review at the end of the month.

We’ll be releasing more categories here in the coming weeks, so stay tuned to to see how you can nominate your favorite driver or team for a season ending award in 2019!

*Note, once a driver is nominated, there is no need to nominate them again. Fan voting with the top five panel finalists will take place in the final 2019 TCM Best of Racing ballot in late October.




#00 Jamie Stewart – Brackley Beach, PE – Oyster Bed Speedway – Pro Stock
#06 Sara Thorne – Chance Cove, NL – Eastbound Park – Sportsman
#5 Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE – Maritime Pro Stock Tour
#16 Ross Thorne – Chance Cove, NL – Eastbound Park – Sportsman
#27 Curtis Collins – Barnesville, NB – Speedway 660 – Sportsman
#40 Richard Atkinson – Geary, NB – Speedway 660 – Sportsman
#44 Russell Smith Jr – Lakeside, NS – Maritime Pro Stock Tour
#78 Dennis Nickerson – Marshy Hope, NS – Riverside Speedway – Sportsman
#91 Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE – Maritime Pro Stock Tour (Hynes Paving “Road” Scheme)
#97 Chris Duncan – Hampton, NB – Speedway 660 – Pro Stock


#01 Jeff Rose – Harvey Station, NB – Speedway 660 – Sharp Shooter
#02 Austin Hiscock – Freshwater, NL – Eastbound Park – Bandolero
#06 Alex Sheehan – Oyster Bed Bridge, PE – Oyster Bed Speedway – Street Stock
#7 Travis Conroy – Miramichi, NB – Atlantic Modified Tour
#12 Steven Curtis – South Esk, NB – Atlantic Modified Tour
#21 Courtney Barton – Minto, NB – Speedway 660 – Street Stock
#44 Peter Martin – Saint John, NB – Speedway 660 – Street Stock
#51 Braden Langille – Shubenacadie, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Legend
#54 Rick Cashol – Saint John, NB – Speedway 660 – Street Stock
#55 Zean Dutcher – Miramichi, NB – Atlantic Modified Tour
#69 BJ Gillespie – Harvey, NB – Speedway 660 – Sharp Shooter
#75 Randy Titus – French Lake, NB – Speedway 660 – Sharp Shooter
#77 Riley Goodwin – McAdam, NB – Speedway 660 – Street Stock
#145 Travis Keefe – Timberlea, NS – Scotia Speedworld – Lightning



Previous Finish Line Vinyl Design Best Looking Car Winners:

2018: Winners, LATE MODEL – #91 Dylan Gosbee, Hynes Racing Pro Stock, Cornwall, PE
SUPPORT CLASS – #11 Luc McLaughlin, CB Warren Auto Care Street Stock, Geary, NB
Winners, LATE MODEL – #67 Dylan Blenkhorn, Truro, NS (Pro Stock)
SUPPORT CLASS – #06 Sara Thorne, Chance Cove, NL (Bandolero)
Winner, #56 Josh Collins, Sportsman, Eastbound Park, Placentia, NL
: Winner, #23 Drew Greenlaw, Sportsman, Speedway 660, Eastport, Maine
2014: Winner, #24 Steve Ross, Pro Stock, Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour, Waverley, NS
2013: Winner, #51 Braden Langille, Bandolero, Scotia Speedworld, Shubenacadie, NS
2012: Winner, #15 Frankie Fraser, Alexander Racing Pro Stock, Dartmouth, NS


About Finish Line Vinyl Design:

Finish Line Vinyl Design was founded in 2013 by Kirk Alexander and is the only place you need to go for all your design and print needs. From the design itself to making it a reality, whether it’s a sign, banner, vehicle wrap, race car graphics or any other method of print, Finish Line Vinyl Design will help you create a great finish. For more information, find them on Facebook at

About Tim’s Corner Motorsports:
Tim’s Corner Motorsports (TCM) is your destination for all your regional stock car racing news in Atlantic Canada. From Bandoleros to Super Late Models, from New Brunswick to Newfoundland, TCM covers it all. Catch video reactions on their Facebook page and content on all social platforms at @TimsCornerCA.  For more information on Tim’s Corner Motorsports or to get up to date on all local stock car racing news, visit! Until next time, keep the hammer down and we’ll see you at the track!

Photo by McCarthy Photographic


More in TCM Best of Awards