Connect with us

PASS Super Lates

Entries Flowing in for 40th TD Bank 250 at Oxford

NAPLES, ME (April 10) – Entries from all across North America are pouring in as team’s start looking forward to the 40th Annual TD Bank 250 on July 21st at Oxford Plains Speedway.  This year one of short track racing’s most historic event will be contested by the popular Pro All Stars Series Super Late Models for the first time since 2006.  The list of winners reads like a “who’s who” in stock car racing and includes such names as Lindley, Bodine, Hanley, Craven, Rowe, Harvick, and Busch.  And, with the richest single-day purse in motorsports, the TD Bank 250 at Oxford is once again attracting the best short tracks racers in the world, all competing for the $25,000 winner’s share.  With $25,000 in additional lap leader money, this year’s TD Bank 250 winner could take home upwards of $50,000 in total.


“We knew the response would be big when we announced the PASS Super Late Models would headline the 40th Annual TD Bank 250, but we’re overwhelmingly pleased with the way racers and fans have responded to this event,” said PASS President and Oxford Plains Speedway owner Tom Mayberry.  “The TD Bank 250 really is an event to behold.  Fans will start camping out a week in advance of the race.  With the list of talent we have coming growing by the day, I believe this year’s race truly will be bigger and better than ever.”


Momentum is already building for this year’s TD Bank 250 as an exciting list of early entries build daily.  The list is led by former two-time TD Bank 250 winner Ben Rowe and five-time PASS North Super Late Model champion Johnny Clark.  2012 PASS National Champion Jay Fogleman and fellow North Carolinian Brandon Ward will be joined by Georgia’s Spencer Davis in making the trip north to Oxford Plains.  The Q104 entry of Dicky Woodman, which has finished no lower than fourth in the first three PASS South races of the season, will also be at Oxford with a driver yet to be named.


PASS North regulars Cassius Clark, Scott Mulkern, Matt Matheson, and Derek Ramstrom will not only be looking for a win in the prestigious TD Bank 250, but for valuable points towards the season ending championship.  Likewise, Joey Doiron and Kyle Desouza will be looking for maximum points for both the PASS North and PASS National Championship.


Naturally, Maine will be well represented in one of the state’s biggest sporting events by a strong field of home state competitors including Corey Bubar, Chris Coolidge, Tim and Vanna Brackett and Dave Farrington, Jr.  New Hampshire’s Dan Colby has already filed an entry in addition to New York’s Josh Lloyd, both hoping to keep the money and prestige of a TD Bank 250 title in the Northeast.


Entries continue to come into the Pro All Stars Series offices and will be updated periodically throughout the season.  TD Bank 250 entry forms, the complete weekend schedule, and more information can be found at or


The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America’s premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the PASS Northwest Triple Crown at Wenatchee Valley Super Oval, PASS South’s Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway, the Autobus La Qubecoise Triple Crown at Autodrome Chaudiere, and the legendary TD Bank 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway.  For technical information the PASS National Championship Series please contact Scott Reed at 207-625-3230 or  For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or  Please visit for more information and don’t forget to “Like” the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook to keep up with breaking news as it happens.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in PASS Super Lates