Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Blenkhorn Cashes In at Mike Stevens Memorial


(River Glade, NB – September 22nd, 2018) – Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) drove to the win in the Fifth Annual Mike Stevens Memorial Super Late Model 200 at Petty International Raceway on Saturday evening. Blenkhorn, who won the season opening Lucas Oil 150 in May, led 119 laps en route to the victory on Saturday night. The win was worth $7,500 but with additional lap money and bonuses, Blenkhorn walked away with over $13,000.

Robbie MacEwen (Sherwood, PE) chased Blenkhorn for most of the second half of the event and finished in second. Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown, PE) completed the podium with Silver Fox Special  Care Home Halfway Leader Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) rounding out the top five.

The lead was exchanged in the race five times. Gosbee, Tucker and Blenkhorn took home heat race victories in the 23 car field. The Mike Stevens Memorial 200 took one hour, 58 minutes to complete.

Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) clinched the Bumper to Bumper $5K Petty Pro Stock Challenge with a seventh place finish in the Mike Stevens Memorial 200. MacKinnon and Blenkhorn joined Butcher as podium finishers in the five race mini series.

Laurie Cormier (Riverview, NB) took home the 75-lap Limited Late Model feature for the A.E. McKay Builders Late Model Sportsman division. Cormier raced to the win ahead of River Glade International Winner Jordan Veinotte (Porter’s Lake, NS) and former track champion Luc Bourgeois (Memramcook, NB). Current track champion Brady Creamer (Miramichi, NB) and Matt Rodgers (Smithtown, NB) rounded out the top five of the 28 starters in the field.

Creamer, Bourgeois and Cormier took home qualifying heat race victories. The Mike Stevens Memorial Limited Late Model 75 took 56 minutes to complete.

Feature results, once official, will be posted on

With the conclusion of the Mike Stevens Memorial weekend comes the end of the 2018 Petty International Raceway season. Fans are encouraged to keep up to date with social media and for complete information on the 2019 season.

UNOFFICIAL FEATURE RESULTS – 2018 Mike Stevens Memorial Super Late Model 200

1st – 67 Dylan Blenkhorn
2nd – 40 Robbie MacEwen
3rd –  18 Darren MacKinnon
4th – 2 Ashton Tucker
5th –  91 Dylan Gosbee
6th –  54 Jarrett Butcher
7th –  53 Cole Butcher
8th –  5 Jonathan Hicken
9th –  32M Sarah McKay
10th – 98 Cory Hall
11th – 97D Chris Duncan
12th – 08 Nicholas Naugle
13th – 29 Greg Fahey
14th – 32 Chris Hughes
15th – 02 Craig Ward
16th – 28 Kirk Thibeau
17th –  41 Mike Rodgers
18th – 72 Michael Kyle
19th – 23 Lonnie Sommerville
20th- 42C Chris Reid
21st – 01 Troy Burke
22nd – 42 Kyle Reid
23rd – 1 Ryan Messer 

UNOFFICIAL FEATURE RESULTS – 2018 Mike Stevens Memorial Limited Late Model 75

1st – 53 Laurie Cormier
2nd – 11 Jordan Veinotte
3rd – 88 Luc Bourgeois
4th – 10 Brady Creamer
5th – 14 Matt Rodgers
6th – 3 Justin Beers
7th – 94 Deven Smith
8th – 31 Frank Fraser
9th – 85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr
10th – 41C Michael Cormier
11th – 27 Curtis Collins
12th – 08 Matt Vaughan
13th – 92 Neal Crawford
14th – 05 Fred Schofield
15th – 90 Wayne Miller
16th – 46 Ian Mollins
17th – 52 Destiny Enkel
18th – 02 Shane Coffen
19th – 41 Rob Raynes
20th-  94R Ryan Raynes
21st – 9 Daniel Delorey
22nd – 25 Ryan VanOirschot
23rd – 18 Lynden MacDougall
24th – 22 Jeffrey Breen
25th – 01 Joey Livingstone
26th – 23 Shawn Waterford
27th – 30 Marcel LeBlanc
28th – 29 Matt Maillet
DNS – 38 Travis RomA

For complete, up-to-date information on Petty International Raceway, please visit, follow us on Twitter (@PettyRaceway_NB) and like us on Facebook (@PettyInternationalRaceway).

About Petty International Raceway:
Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit To get current updates delivered to you directly please follow us on Twitter.

More in Maritime Racing