Connect with us

Petty International Raceway


Track Release/Photo by Tanya Everett Photography

(RIVER GLADE, NB – September 22nd, 2018) – In what could be his final Westwood Estates Street Stock appearance, Logan Power (Riverview, NB) made good by taking home the 75-lap feature on Night One of the Mike Stevens Memorial at Petty International Raceway. Power made the move on Mike Duskey (Albany, PE) in the second half of the race and held off rival Michael Cormier (Grand-Barachois, NB) to take the checkered flag in the extended distance event. The race also served as the final leg in the Westwood Estates Street Stock Triple Crown, which was won by third place finisher on the night Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB).

“What a feeling,” described Power after climbing from his No. 58 Riverview Muffler Chevrolet. “I could put this car anywhere on the track and the car finally held together in a big race!”

Brandon Snow (Oyster Bed Bridge, PE) and Bill Storey (Fredericton, NB) completed the top five in the 75-lap main event on Friday. Duskey, Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB) and McLaughlin took home heat race victories in the 26 car field. All three Maritime Provinces were represented in the race.


1st – 58 Logan Power
2nd – 68 Michael Cormier
3rd –  11 Luc McLaughlin
4th –  7 Brandon Snow
5th –  53 Bill Storey
6th – 39 Dan Smith
7th –  42 Mike Duskey
8th –  60 Mike Weagle
9th – 8 Benji Ruff
10th – 37 Brandon Albert
11th – 47 Shawn Furlong
12th – 15 Roger Slocum
13th – 51 Mitchell Arsenault
14th – 10 Megan Parrott
15th – 19 Brandon Carter
16th – 5 Scott Habkirk
17th -21C Courtney O’Blenis
18th – 63 Tom Nicholls
19th – 2w Chris Wilson
20th – 42x John Halliday
21st – 06 Alex Sheehan
22nd –  87 Nick Cudmore
23rd – 77 Riley Goodwin
24th – 55 Courtney O’Blenis
25th – 99 Shawn Hyslop
26th – 21 Patrick Horne

Cody Byrne (Orwell Cove, PE) continued his hot streak by winning the Mister Transmission Mini Stock 50-lap feature. Byrne held court most of the race with Scotia Speedworld Thunder champion Darren Flemming (Belnan, NS) and Dave Matthews (Kennetcook, NS) racing in his shadow for the duration of the feature. One caution slowed the event with 20 to go, which allowed Flemming to edge ahead of Matthews for the runner up spot. Petty International Raceway track champion Rob Poirier (Irishtown, NB) and Mike Edwards (Penobsquis, NB), in his racing return for 2018, completed the top five.

Byrne and Poirier each took home Mini Stock heat race qualifiers.


1st – 67 Cody Byrne
2nd – 22 Darren Flemming
3rd –  99 Dave Matthews
4th –  0 Rob Poirier
5th – 23 Mike Edwards
6th – 13 Harley Cornish
7th – 19 Coady Palmer
8th – 33 Trevor Smith
9th – 17 Ricky Millar
10th – 82 Garth Bezanson
11th – 72 Rob Boutilier
12th – 66B Brad Daley
13th – 8 Dyllan Farrell
14th – 69 BJ Gillespie
15th – 66 Chris Garnett
16th – 46 Ryan McKnight
17th – 51 Bryan Suttie
18th –  85 Adam Cormier
19th – 14 Matthew Ford
20th – 4 Martin Landry
DNS – 73 Allison Hall


The Atlantic Modified Tour visited Petty International Raceway and it was former Series champion Brandon Skidmore (Springhill, NS) racing to victory lane after a fuel cell issue in practice nearly sidelined the team for the event. Skidmore made the pass on Doug Matchett (Miramichi, NB) for the win in the middle stages of the 35-lap feature. Matchett settled for third after Braxton Stafford (Blackville, NB) got by the No. 75 in the waning laps. Zean Dutcher won the heat race.


1st – 84 Brandon Skidmore
2nd – 91 Braxton Stafford
3rd – 75 Doug Matchett
4th – 58 Yves McCray
5th – 1 Greg Butler
6th – 17 Joe Hoyt
7th – 48 Kevin Bailey
8th – 14 Kevin Brideau
9th – 2w Zean Dutcher


Danny Chisholm (Canning, NS) scored the victory in the Leisure Days RV Centre INEX National Qualifier for the Bandolero division. Chisholm raced to the line six tenths ahead of Scotia Speedworld champion Colton Noble (Upper Nine Mile River, NS) and Tanton Wooldridge (Summerside, PE). The top Bandit in the combined field was Owen Mahar (Hubley, NS), who finished in sixth place. Noble took home the heat race win.


1st – 87 Danny Chisholm
2nd -03 Colton Noble
3rd – 0 Tanton Wooldridge
4th – 81 Nate Singer
5th – 17 Dylan Dowe
6th – 66 Owen Mahar
7th – 72 Devin Wadden
8th – 02 Austin Hiscock
DNS – 10 Evan Lane

Chase MacKay (Bear Cove, NS) drove to his first Petty International Raceway victory in the Beginner Bandolero feature. Gage Gilby (Enfield, NS) and Dawson Noble (Upper Nine Mile River, NS) were second and third in the 15-lap feature. MacKay won the heat race. Between the two features, 18 Bandolero cars were in attendance on Friday evening.


1st – 71 Chase MacKay
2nd – 25 Gage Gilby
3rd – 8 Dawson Noble
4th – 9 Campbell Delaney
5th – 53 Kelsea Lewis
6th – 28 Will Murphy
7th – 29 Emma MacMillan
8th – 92 Dylan MacMillan
9th – 66K Kelsey Hann


Complete official results will be available at on Tuesday pending all post race technical inspections.

The Mike Stevens Memorial weekend continues today at Petty International Raceway with the Super Late Model (Pro Stock) 200 and the final round of the Bumper to Bumper $5k Petty Pro Stock Challenge. The A.E. McKay Builders Late Model Sportsman will compete in a 75-lap Limited Late Model contest to open the show. Qualifying begins at 4pm with a full format available at The event will feature a pre-race concert by Ivan Daigle and the Dirt County Confederates prior to the running of the 200-lap showcase.

For complete, up-to-date information on Petty International Raceway, please visit, follow us on Twitter (@PettyRaceway_NB) and like us on Facebook (@PettyInternationalRaceway).

About Petty International Raceway:
Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit To get current updates delivered to you directly please follow us on Twitter.



More in Petty International Raceway