Connect with us

Maritime Pro Stock Tour

Blenkhorn Wins Thriller at Riverside

Series Release

(Antigonish, NS, September 8, 2018) – Dylan Blenkhorn picked up his third victory of the 2018 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour season by winning the Lucas Oil 150 at Riverside International Speedway. Blenkhorn made an epic last lap pass on Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS) who dominated most of the race, leading 116 of the 150 circuits. Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) tied his best finish of the season finishing third and completing the podium. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) also had solid runs at the Lucas Oil 150 and rounded out the top five respectively.

Atlantic Tiltload Qualifying set the grid for the Lucas Oil 150. Chisholm earned the pole position after winning heat race one. Rookie of the Year contender Waylon Farrell (Conception Bay South, NL) and Proude also won their heat races respectively. Braden Langille (Shubenacadie, NS) took home the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race while Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth, NS) picked up the King Freight Future Winner award with his ninth place run at the Lucas Oil 150.

Ashton Tucker (Lyttletown, NB) and John Flemming (Halifax, NS) were unable to start the race due to mechanical issues.

The Napa Sportsman Series kicked off the show with their Season Finale Highland Home Building Centers 75 prior to the Lucas Oil 150. Shawn Waterfield (Sydney, NS) came home first followed by Aaron Boutilier (Porter’s Lake, NS) and Pete Miller (Kennetcook, NS) who rounded out the podium. Colby Smith (Cape Sable Island, NS) was awarded the 2018 NAPA Sportsman Series Championship title.

The MJS Holdings/Prime Lift East Coast Mini Stock Tour also finished off their season at Riverside this afternoon. Cody Byrne (Orwell Cove, PE) was on top of the podium followed by Dave Matthews (Nine Mile River, NS) and Matt Watson (Miscouche, PE).  Matthew Warren (Hatchet Lake, NS) was crowned the 2018 champion.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out the season next Saturday at Scotia Speedworld. The Dartmouth Dodge 200 will decide who takes home the prestigious championship and the $10,000 cheque! Don’t miss the Dartmouth Dodge 200 next Saturday, September 15th at 4:00 PM. Tickets available at the gate on race day (cash only). For complete event information and ticket prices please visit or

Visit for all event information.


Unofficial Race Results

Lucas Oil 150
Riverside International Speedway

Click here for printable version…

Pos No. Name Laps Heat Finish Sponsor Hometown
1 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 150 H1:2 Blenkhorn’s Auto Recyclers Truro, NS
2 89 Donald Chisholm 150 H1:1 Keltic Ford Antigonish, NS
3 29 Greg Proude 150 H3:1 Atlantic Dodge Dealers Springvale, PE
4 99 Craig Slaunwhite 150 H2:5 Cobequid Mountain Sports Terence Bay, NS
5 91 Dylan Gosbee 150 H3:2 Greenfield Enterprises Cornwall, PE
6 18 Darren MacKinnon 150 H2:2 Shaw’s Towing Service Charlottetown, PE
7 8 Kent Vincent 150 H1:4 Crapaud,PE
8 0 Shawn Turple 149 H2:4 Dexter Construction Enfield, NS
9 08 Nicholas Naugle 149 H1:5 Brycon Construction Dartmouth, NS
10 53 Cole Butcher 149 H1:3 Atlantic Tiltload Porter’s Lake, NS
11 5 Jonathan Hicken 149 H3:3 Castle Building Centres Brudenell, PE
12 54 Jarrett Butcher 148 H2:3 Superior Foundations Porter’s Lake, NS
13 32 Sarah McKay 148 H1:7 AE McKay Builders Quispamsis, NB
14 40 Robbie MacEwen 148 H3:5 Maritime Steel Roofing and Siding Charlottetown, PE
15 30 Stephen Lively 148 H3:4 Eastern Drainage Shubenacadie, NS
16 21 Shawn Pierce 147 H1:6 Ntyce Motorsports Blockhouse, NS
17 51 Braden Langille 146 H2:6 Nova Construction Shubenacadie, NS
18 07 Allison McKinnon 142 H2:7 Outriders Cookhouse Oyster Bed Bridge, PE
19 48 Waylon Farrell 54 H2:1 Farrell’s Excavating Ltd Conception Bay South, NFLD
20 88 John Flemming DNS H3:6 Pioneer Coal New Glasgow, NS
21 2 Ashton Tucker DNS DNS White Lightning Auto Center Miramichi, NB


Failed to Qualify: 0
Margin of Victory: 0.155 seconds
Number of Cautions: 2
Atlantic Tiltload Heat Win: #89 Donald Chisholm, #48 Waylon Farrell, #29 Greg Proude
Exide Batteries Rookie Of The Race: #51 Braden Langille
Most Laps Led: #89 Donald Chisholm
King Freight Future Winner: #08 Nicholas Naugle


Riverside International Speedway is recognized as a premiere stock racing facility in Canada. The 1/3-mile high banked asphalt oval roars to action several times a year for special events. It is the home for eastern Canada’s only NASCAR event, and of the IWK 250 – widely known as the best stock car race in Canada. Located in James River, between New Glasgow and Antigonish, the facility is easily accessible at exit 30 on Trans Canada Highway 104. For more information call 902.863.2410 or click

About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:
The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is considered the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits four tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at

More in Maritime Pro Stock Tour