Connect with us


TCM Presents MiRL All Star Fan Vote

The Maritime iRacing League (MiRL) is set to close their 2013 Winter season with their All Star Challenge event on Wednesday, April 17th on ETVLive!. As with last season, Tim’s Corner Motorsports is pleased to host the second annual MiRL All Star Fan Vote on their Facebook page at

To qualify for the 100 lap All Star Challenge, a driver must either finish on the podium of any one of the 12 MiRL Late Model races in the 2013 Winter season, or possess a MiRL Late Model or All Star Challenge championship. Drivers who have currently punched their ticket to the big dance include:

15 – Mike Alexander (2013 Shaw Brick 125 2nd Place)
21 – Shawn Pierce (2013 Firefighter 125 3rd Place)
22 – Keith Mac (2012 MiRL Late Model Champion)
27 – Carter Wilson (2013 Shaw Brick 125 3rd Place)
31 – Dylan Roberts (2013 Rustick Auto and Towing 125 2nd Place)
42 – Dylan Duval (2012 MiRL All Star Winner, 2013 Nova Scotia 100 Winner)
48 – Jake Goodwin (2013 MiRL Overall 125 3rd Place)
61 – Ricky Arbeau (2013 Rustick Auto and Towing 125, KCS Buy and Sell 125 Winner)
97 – Ronald Mackay (2013 KCS Buy and Sell 125 3rd Place)
98 – Steven Matthews (2013 Shaw Brick 125 Winner)

The next ten drivers in points who have not locked themselves into the race via the criteria above following the Cannon Security Inc 125 on April 3rd are eligible for the TCM All Star Fan Vote. Drivers eligible, in numerical order, include:

2 – Tracy Foster
6 – Nathan Doherty
11 – Vic Greenwood
12 – Jeff Gilmet
20 – Martin Landry
24 – Marc Williams
34 – Mike Rhyno
38 – Travis Roma
44 – Doug Hubley
88 – Kevin Savoury


The driver with the most votes as of 5pm on Wednesday, April 17th will receive the Fan Vote provisional, given they attempt to race their way into the event through the All Star Open. Should the Fan Vote winner race their way into a starting spot through the All Star Open, the Fan Vote provisional will go to the second place driver in the results.

The All Star Open is a straight up 50 lap race with the top two drivers locking directly into the All Star Challenge. Any driver who has ran one or more MiRL feature in 2013 is eligible to run the All Star Open.

For more information, visit or search “Maritime iRacing League” on Facebook.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in iRacing