Connect with us

Maritime Pro Stock Tour

Blenkhorn Wins Pro Stock Tour Opener at Petty Raceway

Series Release/Photo by McCarthy Photographic

(Moncton, NB, May 19, 2018) – Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) recorded his first victory of 2018 by winning the Lucas Oil 150 on Saturday evening at Petty International Raceway. Blenkhorn held off Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) on numerous restarts, including the final one with seven laps remaining. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) finished third on the evening after fending off late race challenges from Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) and defending Series champion Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS)

Four Atlantic Tiltload heat races kicked-off an exhilarating night of racing. Darren Mackinnon (Charlottetown, PE), Kent Vincent (Westmoreland, PE), Cory Hall (Jolicure, NB) and Blenkhorn  all picked up wins in the 10 lap qualifying heats. Hall was the recipient of the King Freight Lines Future Winner Award and Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race Award with a seventh place finish. The race was slowed by 14 caution periods and took two hours and 27 minutes to complete.

Prior to feature racing three opening classes took to the track. Dave Matthews (Nine Mile River, NS) won the MJS and Prime Lift East Coast Mini Stock Tour 50 lap feature. John Lyons (Oromocto, NB) won the Atlantic Modified 30 lap event, while Laurie Cormier (Riverview, NB) was first under the checkers in the 50 lap A.E. McKay Builders Sportsman race.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour heads to Scotia Speedworld next Saturday, May 26th for the Cummins 150. Grandstands open at 1:00pm with Atlantic Tiltload Heat Races getting underway at 4:00pm. Adult tickets for the Cummins 150 are $25.00 for adults, $8.00 for youth (8-15 yrs.), seven and under are admitted for free. Pit admission is $30.00.

Lucas Oil 150
Petty International Raceway

Click here for printable version…

Pos No. Name Laps Heat Finish Sponsor Hometown
1 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 150 H4:1 Blenkhorn’s Auto Recyclers Truro, NS
2 53 Cole Butcher 150 H4:2 Atlantic Tiltload Porter’s Lake, NS
3 99 Craig Slaunwhite 150 H4:4 Cobequid Mountain Sports Terence Bay, NS
4 91 Dylan Gosbee 150 H4:6 Greenfield Enterprises Cornwall, PE
5 0 Shawn Turple 150 H1:5 Dexter Construction Enfield, NS
6 18 Darren MacKinnon 150 H1:1 Shaw’s Towing Service Charlottetown, PE
7 13 Cory Hall 150 H3:1 King Racing Competition Parts & Fabrication Jolicure, NB
8 96 Greg Fahey 150 H2:2 McLaughlin Roof Trusses Ltd St. Stephen, NB
9 21 Shawn Pierce 150 H2:5 Ntyce Motorsports Blockhouse, NS
10 40 Robbie MacEwen 150 H3:5 Maritime Steel Roofing and Siding Charlottetown, PE
11 54 Jarrett Butcher 149 H2:3 Superior Foundations Porter’s Lake, NS
12 48 Waylon Farrell 149 H2:4 Coady Conception Bay South, NF
13 41 Mike Rodgers 149 H2:6   Moncton, NB
14 49 Harry Ross White 149 H1:7 Archibald Drilling & Blasting Kennetcook, NS
15 5 Jonathan Hicken 147 H1:4 Castle Building Centres Brudenell, PE
16 51 Braden Langille 146 H3:6 Nova Construction Shubenacadie, NS
17 32 Sarah McKay 145 H2:7 AE McKay Builders Quispamsis, NB
18 07 Allison McKinnon 144 H3:7 Outriders Cookhouse Oyster Bed Bridge, PE
19 08 Nicholas Naugle 142 H1:3 Brycon Construction Dartmouth, NS
20 14 Terry Dougay 142 H4:3 Right on Board Locksmith Albany, PE
21 42R Andrew Rodgers 141 H3:4 RA Lawrence Engineering Ltd Smithtown, NB
22 82 Chris Hughes 137 H1:2 Subaru of Moncton Brackley Beach, PE
23 03 Steve Halpin 134 H3:2 AJ Mallette & Son Saint John, NB
24 29 Greg Proude 124 H3:3 Atlantic Dodge Dealers Springvale, PE
25 97D Chris Duncan 95 H4:5 EASY-KLEEN Pressure Systems Rothesay, NB
26 42 Kyle Reid 92 H1:8 Robby’s Towing Fort MacMurray, AB
27 81 Nevin Scott 79 H4:7   Clyde River, PE
28 30 Stephen Lively 45 H1:6 Eastern Drainage Shubenacadie, NS
29 8 Kent Vincent 19 H2:1 Standard Auto Crapaud,PE


Failed to Qualify: 0
Margin of Victory: 0.701 seconds
Number of Cautions: 14
Atlantic Tiltload Heat Winners: #18 Darren MacKinnon, #8 Kent Vincent, #13 Cory Hall, #67 Dylan Blenkhorn
Exide Batteries Rookie Of The Race: #13 Cory Hall
Most Laps Led: #67 Dylan Blenkhorn
King Freight Future Winner: #13 Cory Hall


About Lucas Oil:
Lucas Oil is one of the fastest growing lubricant lines in the consumer automotive industry, carrying a premium line of oils, greases and problem solving additives as well as a heavy duty line of products for the trucking, industrial and agricultural markets, not to mention a complete line of motorcycle and marine lubricants. Lucas Oil has long been directly involved in the North American racing industry through multiple vehicle sponsorships and racing event promotions, at all levels. Seeing a need for better lubricants in this industry, the Lucas people went to work again with the end result being a line of high performance engine oils and gear oils that are second-to-none in the racing industry. Lucas racing products have proven themselves on NASCAR, NHRA, IHRA, PPL and USHRA tracks across the country.

About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:
The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is considered the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits four tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click . You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at


More in Maritime Pro Stock Tour