Connect with us


TCM To Host Team Endurance Kart Race at East Coast Karting on April 28th

Update: We are excited to welcome St. Louis Bar and Grill Moncton and Dieppe as presenting sponsors of the TCM Icebreaker Team Endurance Race. They have stepped up to provide $200 cash plus $100 to their restaurant for the winning team and, you never know, they may “spread their wings” throughout the field. In addition, they will be a part of the draw for starting positions for the two-hour race. Thanks Keith and staff!

Tim’s Corner Motorsports (TCM) is excited to announce a partnership with East Coast Karting (ECK) to produce the inaugural TCM Icebreaker Team Endurance Race on Saturday, April 28th.

The race will feature teams of three to five drivers racing around the quick five turn track. The race will last two hours in length and each team will be required to make a minimum of four stops on pit road for driver changes. The winning team will be the one to complete the most laps in the two hours that completes the mandatory four stops.

The event follows the success of the TCM 250 at Kartbahn Racing. After interest from Gerald Caseley and East Coast Karting, the decision was made to move the Spring event “outside.”

“We’ve had interest in our events from New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island teams and we hope the move to a centralized location in the Maritimes will help attract some of those stock car teams from those provinces to compete in April,” said Tim Terry of TCM. “It is a great venue, the rental karts are quick and it will give teams a new challenge to plan strategy on the big track.”

“The interest in our Winter events at Kartbahn Racing has been tremendous,” continued Terry. “We will continue to hold our TCM Stock Car Shootout and the TCM Fall 250 in Halifax but this new event will provide a new venue and an opportunity to hit the track before most ovals open for testing.”

Cory Hall Racing has won the first two Team Endurance events hosted by TCM. Cory Hall, Kyle Gammon, Brandon Crawford, Andrew Lively and Craig MacDonald have piloted their entry to victory in both the 2017 TCM Spring and Fall 250 races at Kartbahn Racing. Hall, Gammon, Lively and Crawford have combined to win all eight TCM Stock Car Shootout events contested between the 2016-17 and 2017-18 seasons.

While marketing opportunities are now available for the TCM Icebreaker Team Endurance Race, the winning team will not only receive a trophy from Finish Line Vinyl Design and Phil-ko Plastics and Glass, ECK has stepped up to provide a Mini Grand Prix package to the winning team valued at $500. More announcements will be made as available.

Registration is now open and is capped at the first 15 teams. Entry fee for the event is $200 per team and is payable at ECK on race day. Registration on race day begins at 12:30pm, the driver’s meeting will take place at 1:30pm with the green flag approximately at 2pm. To register for the event, team representatives can email Tim Terry at with their roster or contact TCM at @timscornerca through Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

ECK is located at 74 Babin Road, just off the Trans Canada Highway at Exit 474. For complete information on East Coast Karting, please visit

REGISTERED TEAM LIST – As of March 28th (9am)

  1. 91 Pro Stock – Chris Wonnacott, Team TBA
  2. The Bus Drivers – Kelsey Hann, Owen Mahar, Danny Chisholm, Callum Baxter, Ben Israel
  3. Down Easterners – Travis Roma, Chris Roma, Tylor Hawes, Brentley Pirri
  4. Sharp Shooters – Bryan Suttie, Scott “Bat Hubby” Kennie, Stephen Arsenault, Ben Smith
  5. CHR/Lively Motorsports – Andrew Lively, Cory Hall, Craig MacDonald, Kyle Gammon, Brandon Crawford
  6. Team PEI – Feije deBoer, Matt Watson, Devin Gallant
  7. Racing With Autism – Austin Riley, Shane Riley, Stephen Oliver
  8. Stafford Racing – Braxton Stafford, Matthew McNeil, Malcolm McNeil
  9.  Just For Fun РSteve King, Team TBA
  10. Sarah McKay Racing – Sarah McKay, Devon Graves, TBA


More in Karting