Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

MacDonald Captures Fourth TCM Stock Car Shootout Victory

Craig MacDonald took a speedy kart from mid-pack to the win in the TCM Stock Car Shootout Round Three “A” Main on Wednesday night at Kartbahn Racing.

MacDonald started fifth in the eleven kart A Main on a reconfigured track and quickly worked his way to the lead by the halfway point. Andrew Lively, defending TCM Stock Car Shootout winner, started on the pole after the dice roll but an incident between him and Danny Chisholm in the opening laps dashed his chances to win.

Chisholm led laps early but was ultimately passed by MacDonald for the win. For the third straight event, Chisholm was second at the end but had to hold off a hard charging Andrew Warren. Warren set the pace in qualifying for the second time in three events after blistering the track in 13.789 seconds. MacDonald would eclipse that time in the feature with a 13.740 second lap.

Owen Mahar won the B Main on a late pass of Shane Lively and would translate that to a fifth place run in the feature behind multi-time Thunder car champion Ken Zwicker. Lively led a majority of the “B” Main before a late race slowdown and a one lap dash was what Mahar, Dale Holman and the rest of the lead battle needed to scramble the finishing order.

Ben Israel, Shane Lively, Dale Holman, Brad Brown, Andrew Lively and “C” Main winner Craig Doucette completed the A Main field. Doucette used a bump and run in Turn Four on Kyle Shipley to take the lead and eventual win in the C Main.

Twenty-one drivers competed for the checkered flag on Wednesday night. For MacDonald, it is his second win in the three races thus far in 2017-18 and fourth win dating back to last season.

The event was postponed one day from Tuesday, January 30th due to weather.

The TCM Stock Car Shootout continues with Round Four, scheduled for Tuesday, February 27th. The series will conclude on Tuesday, March 27th with the first annual TCM Trophy Scramble featuring 16 of the best drivers from the TCM Stock Car Shootout to run for the trophy produced by Finish Line Vinyl Design and Phil-ko Plastic and Glass.

A Main Results  – 15 Laps

Position Name
1 Craig MacDonald
2 Danny Chisholm
3 Andrew Warren
4 Ken Zwicker
5 Owen Mahar
6 Ben Israel
7 Shane Lively
8 Dale Holman
9 Brad Brown
10 Andrew Lively
11 Craig Doucette

Fastest Lap of Race – Craig MacDonald; 13.740 (Fastest Lap of Night)

B Main Results  -15 Laps

Position Name
1 Owen Mahar
2 Dale Holman
3 Rational Richard
4 Shane Lively
5 Bruce Larter
6 Chris Hatcher
7 Guy Meister

Fastest Lap of Race – Bruce Larter; 14.404

C Main Results – 15 Laps

1 Craig Doucette
2 Carl Holman
3 Blake Johnston
4 Dave Watton
5 Nic Baker
6 Tony Arsenault
7 Kyle Shipley

Fastest Lap of Race – Craig Doucette – 14.755

Top Seven in Qualifying

1st – Andrew Warren – 13.783
2nd – Craig MacDonald – 13.790
3rd – Ben Israel – 14.410
4th – Brad Brown – 14.450
5th – Andrew Lively – 14.491
6th – Ken Zwicker – 14.545
7th – Danny Chisholm – 14.570

8th – Bruce Larter – 14.588
9th – Shane Lively – 14.593
10th – Owen Mahar – 14.605

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout