Connect with us

TCM Stock Car Shootout

Andrew Lively Takes Second TCM Stock Car Shootout Win

The inversion once again played into the favor of the eventual pole sitter at the Tim’s Corner Motorsports Stock Car Shootout.

Andrew Lively went from seventh to first on the inversion roll of the dice and would hold on over a hard charging Danny Chisholm for the victory. For Lively, it is his second win in the series and first since the inaugural event in November 2016.

Chisholm started fourth but wasn’t able to free himself from traffic quick enough to run down Lively. Chisholm made the pass for second on Ben Israel with two laps to go but failed to get to the 2017 Scotia Speedworld Strictly Hydraulics Legend Rookie of the Year in time. Israel finished third, ahead of Scotia Speedworld Sportsman driver Jordan Veinotte and two-time Toursec Thunder car champion Matthew Warren who edged out Dale Holman in the final laps.

Craig MacDonald took the “Kartbahn Challenge” after qualifying second. The Round One winner went to the back of the eight kart “B Main” and transferred into the A Main by finishing second to Megan Parrott. MacDonald was able to get by Parrott in the final but was only able to muster a seventh place finish.

Chris Hatcher and Shane Lively rounded out the ten kart A Main field. Hatcher set fast time in qualifying with a 18.049 second lap while Chisholm blistered the track in the fastest time on the night with a 17.640 second lap in the final race of the night.

While the margin of victory was 0.368 seconds in the A Main, Parrott was able to win the B Main going away with a 6.826 second advantage on MacDonald. Dylan Langille, Mitch Blanchard, Alex Landry, Owen Mahar, Nick Weatherbee and Matt Moore completed the finishing order in the B Main.

The third installment of the TCM Stock Car Shootout for the 2017-18 season at Kartbahn Racing in Halifax will take place on Tuesday, January 30th at 7:30pm.

A Main Results – 15 Laps

Andrew Lively
Danny Chisholm
Ben Israel
Jordan Veinotte
Matthew Warren
Dale Holman
Craig MacDonald
Megan Parrott
Chris Hatcher
Shane Lively

Fastest Lap of Race – Danny Chisholm – 17.640 seconds. (Fastest Lap of Night)

B Main Results – 15 Laps

Megan Parrott
Craig MacDonald
Dylan Langille
Mitch Blanchard
Alex Landry
Owen Mahar
Nick Weatherbee
Matt Moore

Fastest Lap in Race – Megan Parrott – 17.887

Top Nine in Qualifying

1st – Chris Hatcher – 18.049
2nd – Matthew Warren – 18.056
3rd – Craig MacDonald – 18.068 (took Kartbahn Challenge, started rear of B Main)
4th – Ben Israel – 18.116
5th – Danny Chisholm – 18.406
6th – Jordan Veinotte – 18.417
7th – Dale Holman – 18.421
8th – Andrew Lively – 18.435
9th – Shane Lively – 18.460

More in TCM Stock Car Shootout