Connect with us

Speedway Miramichi

MacLean’s Mighty Miramichi Drive Wins Street Stock 100 (Unofficial Feature Results)

Brad MacLean virtually had the field covered in Douglastown on Saturday, driving to an impressive victory in the LJ Patterson Street Stock 100 in Memory of Amy Jardine.

MacLean, of Black River, won his Tim’s Corner Motorsports Heat Race and went on to win the Tim’s Corner Motorsports Pole Dash. MacLean would then accept a Pole Challenge put forward by Brad Silliker Motorsports to go to the rear of the 24 car field to claim an extra $300 if he was to win the event.

He had a hiccup on Lap 29 when he and Courtney Barton came together battling for a mid pack spot. He was sent to the rear for his role in the incident. He would make his way back to the front and with 12 to go would take the lead from Petitcodiac’s Nick Cudmore.

It wasn’t without challenge at the end of the 100-lap race as Speedway 660 champion and 22nd place starter Luc McLaughlin was on MacLean’s bumper at the finish of the race. Two runs with four to go and on the final lap would be unsuccessful to unseat the No. 13 from the top spot.

MacLean pocketed $875 for his win between qualifying bonuses, the Pole Challenge, Hard Charger and lap bonuses.

McAdam’s Riley Goodwin made the Pole Dash and ran in the top five most of the afternoon before bringing his No. 77 home in third behind MacLean and McLaughlin. Cudmore and Dan Smith (Lower Sackville, NS) completed the top five.

Smith, the six time Scotia Speedworld Truck champion, started 13th on the field and had worked his way to fourth before being trapped behind James Matchett on a restart. Matchett’s car had broke and Smith was boxed in behind him and traffic on the low line, dropping him back to 15th with 38 to go.

Justin Cole, who led the most laps and the halfway award for the Street Stock 100, Matchett and MacLean won TCM Heat Races on the afternoon.

Rob Poirier of Irishtown dominated the Chi City Showdown 50 for Mini Stocks with JR Lawson and Guy Basque in the top three. Ashton Tucker of Lyttleton battled with Cody Price for the win in the Atlantic Modified Tour 50 finale. Mike “Sparky” Raeburn of Hampton squeaked out the Atlantic Modified Tour championship by a single point over Joy Hoyt.


1st – #13 Brad MacLean
2nd – #11 Luc McLaughlin
3rd – #77 Riley Goodwin
4th – #87 Nick Cudmore
5th – #39 Dan Smith
6th – #00M Matt Crocker
7th – #00 Jamie Stewart
8th – #38 Justin Cole
9th – #68 Michael Cormier
10th – #42 Mike Duskey
11th – #2w Chris Wilson
12th – #16 Shawn Furlong
13th – #49 Gary Wade
14th – #29 Jeff MacInnis
15th – #3 Denis Mallet
16th – #06 Alex Sheehan
17th – #50 Clinton Wright
18th – #1 James Matchett
19th – #7 Brandon Snow
20th – #21 Courtney Barton
21st – #60 Mike Weagle
22nd – #95 Briar Ellis
23rd – #08 Curtis Moase
24th – #33 Deryk Murphy
DNS – #76 Justin Munn



1st – #0 Rob Poirier
2nd – #81 JR Lawson
3rd – #27 Guy Basque
4th – #60 Mike Weagle
5th – #66 Chris Garnett
6th – #73 BJ Gillespie
7th – #03 Travis Conroy
8th – #00 Michael Savoie
9th – #17 Brad Daley
10th – #84 Kendall Arbeau
11th – #10 Patricia Taylor
12th – #80 Mathieu Mallet
13th – #23 Timmy Blakely
14th – #59 Wesley Peterson

**Atlantic Modified Tour feature results not available at press time.

More in Speedway Miramichi