Connect with us


Lindsey Captures First NiSWC Win, Alfalla Takes TCC Vegas Bonus

Las Vegas Motor Speedway tends to produce some memorable moments when it comes to the NASCAR Series World Championship – and the 2013 edition of the race did not disappoint. For the third time in four seasons, the race produced a first time winner with Marcus Lindsey going to victory lane in his #1 Main Performance PC/Obutto Gaming Cockpits Chevrolet. Lindsey, who drives for the Sim Chassis team, joins Sandeep Banerjee (2010) and Jake Stergios (2012) as first time winners at the track.

Lindsey, who led 153 of the 167 laps of the race from the pole, had to hold off series veteran Steve Sheehan in the closing laps as the New York native pressured Lindsey in the late going. The margin of victory was 0.085 seconds. Two-time and defending champion of the series Ray Alfalla finished third and picked up his first career Tim’s Corner Challenge bonus in his #2 ProGeek Consulting/Hick ‘n Jicks Ford Fusion. Completing the top five in the race were Tim’s Corner Challenge competitors Tyler Hudson and Kevin King.

Hudson will take not only the series point lead, but the Tim’s Corner Challenge point lead into the next series race at Phoenix on April 2nd.

For complete Tim’s Corner Challenge standings, visit the NiSWC page on by clicking here!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in iRacing