Connect with us

Eastbound Park (NL)

Josh Collins Goes Back-to-Back in Parts for Trucks 150

Josh Collins added his name to the Parts for Trucks 150 trophy for a second time on Saturday night as he took home the win in convincing fashion Saturday night at Eastbound Park in Avondale, Newfoundland.

Collins was chased for last 100 laps of the race by Jason Groves. Groves, who entered in second place in the standings, would reel in Collins on the long runs but was halted by caution periods.

Groves unofficially finished second, followed by Jamie Druken, Shane Coffen and Mark Best.

Time Trials set the field for the event, which were won by Wayne Walsh with a 17.515 second laps. He shared the front row in the 25 car field with Ross Thorne.

Walsh would bring the caution out on Lap 72 with a motor issue. Walsh leads the NASCAR Whelen All American Series Division I points at Eastbound Park and has plans to swap the motor out of his No. 99 car to compete Sunday during the Wounded Warriors 75 Memorial Race.

Lloyd Eason Jr and Owen Groves extended their point leads in the Hanlon Realty Legend and Automotive Supplies Bandolero divisions, respectively, with feature victories on Saturday. Mark Best took home the Atlantic Dodge Dealers Hobby Stock feature while both point leaders Shane Collins and Shayne Petten found issues through the 40-lap Four Cylinder main event.

The final race of the Eastbound Park season runs today, Sunday, September 24th, for the Wounded Warriors 75 Memorial Race. The NAPA Auto Parts Sportsman will run two back-to-back races, a 35 lap and a 40 lap feature, in honor of No. 59 Dennis Weir and No. 68 Chris Ryan.

For complete information on Eastbound Park, please visit

More in Eastbound Park (NL)