Connect with us

Speedway 660

Fahey Edges O’Blenis To Win on Fan Appreciation Night

Track Release/Photo

Greg Fahey pulled off an exciting victory in the RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock 50 lap feature on Fan Appreciation Night at Speedway 660. Fahey chased down and passed his teammate Ryan Messer for the lead and then held off Dave O’Blenis, who almost succeeded in making a last lap pass. O’Blenis and Messer finished second and third. Messer and Pro Stock point leader Brent Roy won the heat races.

“I knew Dave was going to try everything possible and give it his best shot to pass me for the win and I’m just glad I was able to hold him off” said Fahey. “This is why I love to race and I’m really happy to get this win, because we’ve struggled since winning that big Parts for Trucks Pro Stock race at Speedway 660 a few weeks ago.”

Drew Greenlaw won a caution-free 40 lap Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman feature. The young driver, from Eastport, Maine went to victory lane ahead of Curtis Collins and Alexandra O’Blenis. Greenlaw and Jacob Logan won the Sportsman heat races.

“We really wanted a great run tonight and I want to thank Mom and Dad and all my sponsors for giving me this opportunity to come up here to race every week” said Greenlaw. “We needed the first place points tonight and that puts us in a pretty good position heading into next week’s Night of Champions, but we’ll have to start at the back so it’ll be tough.”

Chris Hanley won an entertaining 30 lap DMR Auto Sales Street feature on Saturday night. Point leader Luc McLauglin was second, while Shawn Hyslop drove home third. Hanley and Matt Crocker won the Street Stock heat races.

“I don’t know what to say, this is my first ever feature win and first trophy” said Hanley. “The car was awesome tonight and I want to thank the crew for helping me get here and it sure is a thrill to win a feature at Speedway 660.”

Kyle Boudreau solidified his position as point leader in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter division by winning the 20 lap feature. Kyle McKinnon was second while Bryan Suttie finished third. McKinnon won the Sharp Shooter heat race.

“That’s a big win for us in our drive to become the first two time Sharp Shooter champ at 660” said Boudreau. “We’ve still got the Night of Champions next week, but I’m pretty happy to go into that final race with the championship point race.”

Speedway 660 returns to action next Saturday night with the Night of Champions. The 2017 champions will be crowned and Rookie of the Year Awards will also be handed out.

Fan Appreciation Night Results

RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock 50 Lap Feature

  1. Greg Fahey (St. Stephen, NB), 2. Dave O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 3. Ryan Messer (Harvey, NB), 4. Dustin Tucker (Fredericton, NB), 5. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB), 6. Brent Roy (Hanwell, NB), 7. Kevin Moore (Fredericton, NB), 8. Sarah McKay (Quispamsis, ), 9. Ian Rasmussen, 10. Ben Pelletier (Upperton, NB), 11. Robert Tomlinson (Arthurette, NB), 12. Shawn Warren (Waasis, NB), 13. Brandon Skidmore, 14. Andrew McKay, 15. Braxton Stafford,

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman 40 Lap Feature

  1. Drew Greenlaw (Eastport, ME), 2. Curtis Collins, 3. Alexandra O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 4. John Rankin (St.Martins, NB), 5. Jacob Logan (Harvey, NB), 6. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 7. Richard Atkinson (Haneytown, NB), 8. Andrew Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 9. Clark Moore, 10. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB), 11. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB), 12. Justin Cole (Harvey , NB), 13. George Jamieson (Fredericton, NB), 14. Kyle Campbell (Salisbury, NB), 15. Ryan Raynes

DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 30 Lap Feature

  1. Chris Hanley (St. Stephen, NB), 2. Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB), 3. Shawn Hyslop, 4. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 5. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 6. Noah Gillespie, 7. Riley Goodwin, 8. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB), 9. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 10. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 11. Karl Schaefer,

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 20 Lap Feature

  1. Kyle Boudreau, 2. Kyle MacKinnon, 3. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 4. Matt Martin, 5. Scott Kennie, 6. Allison Hall, 7. BJ Gillespie, 8. Evan Gallon,


More in Speedway 660