Connect with us

Maritime Pro Stock Tour

Fahey Takes First Career Pro Stock Tour Win in Cummins 150

Series Release/Photo by Michelle Roy/Speedway 660

(Fredericton, NB – July 2, 2017) Greg Fahey (St. Stephen, NB) dominated the Canada Day 150 edition of the Cummins 150 on Sunday afternoon at Speedway 660. Fahey, in his #29 McLaughlin Roof Trusses Ltd Chevrolet, took the lead from Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) on lap 34 and never looked back. The Speedway 660 regular led by half a lap at the end of race over Gosbee and Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS). Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) and Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) completed the top five.

Atlantic Tiltload Heat Races determined the starting grid for the Cummins 150 which saw Gosbee, Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) and Butcher victorious. Eventual winner, Fahey, led a total of 117 laps to take home the Linde Most Laps Led Award. The King Freight Lines Future Winner went to Devin Snell (Saint John, NB) after his career high sixth place finish. The Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race Award  was taken home by Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth, NS) after finishing in 10th place.

Blenkhorn extended his point lead on Turple by points at the Cummins 150, while Gosbee closed the gap on Turple by 12 points after a strong finish and gaining valuable bonus points by leading the first 33 laps of the race. Butcher and Proude remain in positions four and five in the overall standings.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is off next weekend as the drivers and teams prepare for the IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis Auto Body taking place the following Saturday, July 15 at Riverside International Speedway. Fans will not want to miss the stars of the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour going head to head with NASCAR Legend Mark Martin. Tickets are still available, to purchase visit

Visit for complete event details and coverage.

About Cummins:

Cummins Inc., a global power leader, is a corporation of complementary business units that design, manufacture, distribute and service diesel and natural gas engines and related technologies, including fuel systems, controls, air handling, filtration, emission solutions and electrical power generation systems. Headquartered in Columbus, Indiana, (USA), Cummins currently employs approximately 48,000 people worldwide and serves customers in approximately 190 countries and territories through a network of approximately 600 company-owned and independent distributor locations and approximately 6,800 dealer locations.


About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is considered the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits five tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click . You can also follow us on Twitter at  and like us on Facebook at

Speedway 660 Release

(July 2, 2017) Greg Fahey dominated the Cummins 150 on Sunday afternoon, driving the McLaughlin Roof Trusses Toyota to victory lane. Fahey, the defending RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock champion, won the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour race at his home track. Dylan Gosbee was second, while tour point leader Dylan Blenkhorn finished third.

“It was hot inside that race car and I am totally exhausted, but the crew gave me a great car today and to finally win a tour race in front of these Speedway 660 fans is awesome” said Fahey from the Riverview Ford Victory Lane. “This win is for Andy Fox, from McLaughlin Roof Trusses, because he’s the guy who has given me the opportunity to drive this car and I’m glad to go to victory lane in a big race for him.”

There were only five short cautions, including one for a brief shower that passed over the track during the race. Defending tour point champion Cole Butcher finished fourth, while Shawn Turple rounded out the top five. Gosbee, Butcher and Greg Proude won the Cummins 150 qualifying heat races.

“Greg was incredibly quick and proved that he is a great wheelman so congratulations to those guys for winning today” said Gosbee. “This is the toughest track on the tour, but I love coming over to 660 and even though we wanted a win we’re pretty happy to take second in the Cummins 150.”

Riley Goodwin returned to his winning ways picking up his second DMR Auto Sales Street Stock feature win of the season. Goodwin outdueled Roger Slocum and Destiny Enkel to go to victory lane. Matt Crocker and Luc McLaughlin won the Street Stock heat races.

Brody Levesque won his very first Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter feature of the season. Levesque drove away from Bryan Suttie and Kyle Boudreau to get the win. Levesque and Kyle MacKinnon won the Sharp Shooter heat races.

Speedway 660 returns to action next Saturday night with the DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 75. Fans will also be treated to action in the RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock, Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman and Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter divisions.

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour – Cummins 150 Results

  1. 29F Greg Fahey 2. 91 Dylan Gosbee 3. 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 4. 53 Cole Butcher 5. 0 Shawn Turple 6. 10 Devin Snell 7. 29 Greg Proude 8. 99 Craig Slaunwhite 9. 42 Matt Rodgers 10. 08 Nicholas Naugle 11. 14 Terry Dougay 12. 54 Jarrett Butcher 13. 8 Kent Vincent 14. 21 Shawn Pierce 15. 49 Harry Ross White 16. 41 Mike Rodgers 17. 18 Darren MacKinnon 18. 32 Sarah McKay 19. 30 Steve Lively.

DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 30 Lap Feature

  1. Riley Goodwin, 2. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 3. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 4. Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB), 5. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 6. Noah Gillespie, 7. Shawn Hyslop, 8. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 9. Micheal Cormier, 10. Randy Campbell (Quispamsis, NB), 11. Andre Lahaye,

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 25 Lap Feature

  1. Brody Levesque (Fredericton), 2. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 3. Kyle Boudreau, 4. Tyler Crocker, 5. Matt Martin, 6. Scott Kennie, 7. Danny Bourque, 8. BJ Gillespie, 9. Kyle MacKinnon, 10. Allison Hall,


More in Maritime Pro Stock Tour