Connect with us

Speedway 660

First 660 Wins for Logan and Goodwin

Track Release

(May 28, 2017) Riley Goodwin and Jacob Logan won their first ever feature races at Speedway 660 on Sunday afternoon. Goodwin, the 2016 DMR Auto Sales Street Stock Rookie of the Year won his feature and Logan, the 2016 Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman Rookie of the Year also visited victory lane. Dylan Gosbee took top honours in the Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock feature while Kyle Boudreau crossed the stripe first in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 20 lapper.

“I am so happy to finally get to victory lane, we came close a few times in the Bando and had a couple of podiums last season in the street stock, but this first feature win is something I’ll always remember” said Goodwin. “My Great Grandfather Floyd, my Grandfather Marshall and my Dad Bob were all really good drivers and now this feature win makes me happy to carry on the Goodwin racing tradition.”

Riley Goodwin had to work hard to get to the Riverview Ford Victory Lane for the first time. He started deep in the 14 car field and patiently worked his way toward the front before finally passing Destiny Enkel and then Shawn Hyslop for the win.  Luc McLaughlin finished strong in second, while Hyslop slipped to third. Enkel, who finished fourth in the feature, and McLaughlin won the Street Stock heat races.

Logan started up front in the Sportsman feature but was hounded by Richard Atkinson for the entire forty laps. Drew Greenlaw, winner of the feature in week one, started at the back of the pack and worked his way up to third before running out of laps. Logan and Ryan Raynes won the Sportsman heat races.

“One of our goals this year was to put the 37 back in victory lane and I’m glad we got it done early in the season” said Logan. “My Dad Bradley used to win weekly features, big races and championships, before hanging up his helmet, so I’m really glad that I finally got my first feature win today.”

Dylan Gosbee, Brent Roy and Dave O’Blenis won the Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock heat races before battling each other hard in the 50 lap feature. In the end Gosbee made an incredible pass on O’Blenis for the lead and win. Roy also got around O’Blenis for second place in an entertaining tune-up race for next week’s PASS 150.

Kyle Boudreau followed up a strong second place showing in week one with a Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter win on Sunday. Boudreau made a late race pass on Brian Suttie to claim victory. For the second week in a row Brody Levesque came home third. Suttie also won the Sharp Shooter heat race.

The Pro All Stars Series rolls into Speedway 660 next Saturday for the first night race of the 2017 season. The top three Canadians and top three Americans in the PASS 150 earn provisional starting positions in this year’s Oxford 250.

Speedway 660 Feature Results: May 28, 2017

DMR Auto Sales Street Stocks (30 laps)

  1. Riley Goodwin, 2. Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB), 3. Shawn Hyslop, 4. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 5. Noah Gillespie, 6. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 7. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 8. Benji Ruff (Carlow, NB), 9. Gary Wade (Hampton), 10. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB), 11. Andre Lahaye, 12. Chris Hanley (St. Stephen, NB), 13. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 14. Eric Matthews.

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman (40 laps)

  1. Jacob Logan (Harvey, NB), 2. Richard Atkinson (Haneytown, NB), 3. Drew Greenlaw (Eastport, ME), 4. John Rankin (St.Martins, NB), 5. Alexandra O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 6. George Jamieson (Fredericton, NB), 7. Justin Cole (Harvey , NB), 8. Ryan Raynes, 9. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 10. Andrew Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 11. Clarke Moore, 12. Curtis Collins, 13. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB), 14. Matt Maillet (Burton, NB), 15. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB),

Re/Max Group Four Realty (50 laps)

  1. Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, ), 2. Brent Roy (Hanwell, NB), 3. Dave O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 4. Kevin Moore (Fredericton, NB), 5. Sarah McKay (Quispamsis, ), 6. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB), 7. Andrew McKay, 8. Derek Christie (Fredericton, NB), 9. Shawn Warren (Waasis, NB), 10. Ian Rasmussen, 11. Greg Fahey (St. Stephen, NB), 12. Ryan Messer (Harvey, NB), 13. Matt Harris (Fredericton Jct., NB), 14. Jeff Doherty, 15. Robert Tomlinson (Arthurette, NB), 16. Wyatt Alexander, 17. Dustin Tucker (Fredericton, NB), 18. Matt Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 19. Brandon Skidmore,

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooters (20 laps)

  1. Kyle Boudreau, 2. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 3. Brody Levesque (Fredericton, ), 4. Scott Kennie, 5. Allison Hall, 6. Grey Owl, 7. Danny Bourque, 8. Jesse Gerard, 9. BJ Gillespie,

More in Speedway 660