Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Fahey Races to Seventh Speedway 660 Track Title

(Aug. 27th, 2016) Greg Fahey won his third straight feature race and claimed the Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock Championship on Saturday at Speedway 660. That gives Fahey a total of seven titles, including four pro stock, two street stock and one sportsman. The driver from Charlotte County was excited to celebrate with his team in victory lane.

“I want to dedicate this championship to the MacLaughlin Roof Trusses race team because they worked hard to give me a great car every week and when we struggled early in the season they dug deep to get us back in contention” said Greg Fahey. “Andy Fox gave me an unbelievable opportunity to get back in a pro stock and I’m happy to help get him and our awesome team this championship, now we want to carry this momentum into SpeedWeekend.”

Chris Duncan finished second in the pro stock feature while Ashton Tucker came home third, claiming CRF Chassis Rookie of the Race Award, presented by GD Fabrication. It was a big night for Tucker who also won his heat race and the Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock Rookie of the Year Award. Chris Duncan won the other pro stock heat race.

Fifteen year old Ryan Messer won the Martins Home Heating Sportsman championship on Saturday night. Messer, who won the 2015 Rookie of the Year Award, was third in the sportsman feature but that was good enough to take the title. Drew Greenlaw, who finished second in the points for the second straight year, won his first ever sportsman feature on Saturday night. Alexandra O’Blenis, who won one of the heat races, was second in the feature while Jason Shannon claimed the other heat. Jacob Logan was the sportsman Rookie of the Year.

Rob Raynes won the DMR Auto Sales Street Stock crown for the second straight year. Raynes edged out Courtney O’Blenis in a hotly contested championship race. But on the Night of Champions, it was Matt Crocker who took the checkered flag for the first time in a street stock feature, while Riley Goodwin was second and Roger Slocum third. Goodwin, who won his heat race, also took home the street stock Rookie of the Year Award. Shawn Hyslop won the other heat race.

Kyle MacKinnon drove to a fourth place finish in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter feature on Saturday night, which earned him the championship. Tyler Crocker won the feature while Kyle Boudreau was second and Curtis Collins was third. Crocker and Matt Martin won the sharp shooter heat races and 60 year old Bob Colquhoun “Grey Owl” won the Rookie of the Year Award.

Speedway 660 is getting ready to host the biggest racing weekend of the year. SpeedWeekend kicks off next Friday evening at 7PM with a free infield party, corn boil and concert with country-rock band Mucky Fingers. The A.E. McKay Sportsman 150 highlights action next Saturday and the MacLaughlin Roof Trusses Pro Stock 250 will be held on SpeedWeekend Sunday.


Speedway 660 feature Results – August 27th, 2016



Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stocks

  1. Greg Fahey (St. Stephen, NB), 2. Chris Duncan (Hampton, NB), 3. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB), 4. Kevin Moore (Fredericton, NB), 5. Glyn Nott (Burton, NB), 6. Robert Tomlinson (Arthurette, NB), 7. Brent Roy (Hanwell, NB), 8. Andrew McKay, 9. Jeff Doherty, 10. Brandon Skidmore, 11. Matt Harris (Fredericton Jct., NB), 12. Ian Rasmussen.


Martins Home Heating Sportsman

  1. Drew Greenlaw (Eastport, ME), 2. Alexandra O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 3. Ryan Messer (Harvey, NB), 4. Jacob Logan (Harvey, NB), 5. George Jamieson (Fredericton, NB), 6. Richard Atkinson (Haneytown, NB), 7. Corey Collins (Fredericton, ), 8. Jason Shannon (Hoyt, NB), 9. Justin Cole (Harvey , NB), 10. Shawn Warren (Waasis, NB), 11. Ryan Raynes, 12. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB), 13. Clark Moore.


DMR Auto Sales Street Stocks

  1. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 2. Riley Goodwin, 3. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 4. Shawn Hyslop, 5. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB), 6. Dustin Tucker (Fredericton, NB), 7. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 8. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 9. Randy Campbell (Quispamsis, NB), 10. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB), 11. Gary Wade (Hampton, ), 12. Chuck Morton (Lincoln, NB), 13. Vance McMillian, 14. Noah Gillespie.


Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooters

  1. Tyler Crocker, 2. Kyle Boudreau, 3. Curtis Collins, 4. Kyle MacKinnon, 5. Brody Levesque (Fredericton, ), 6. James McCoy, 7. Matt Martin, 8. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 9. BJ Gillespie, 10. Allison Hall, 11. Grey Owl, 12. Aaron Bellville (Saint John, ),





Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing