Connect with us

Maritime Racing

Daughter Bests Father to win Caleb Dunn Memorial 150

Updated with Complete Feature Results below

Track Release prepared by Tim’s Corner Motorsports

(River Glade, NB – July 31st, 2016) – Alexandra O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB) won her first major, extended distance Sportsman race by taking home the Caleb Dunn Memorial 150 presented by the Atlantic Dodge Dealers at Petty International Raceway. O’Blenis had to outduel none other than her father in Dave O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB) for the victory. The race was split into two 75-lap segments, with the second one seeing a run to the checkers of over 70 laps.

Pole sitter Kenny MacKenzie Jr (Salisbury, NB) came home in third with a strong showing after his heat race victory. Championship point leader Luc Bourgeois (Memramcook, NB) came home fourth with the youngest O’Blenis in the field, Courtney (Boundary Creek, NB), completing the top five.

Mike Duskey (Albany, PE) won a thrilling 30-lap Extreme Windows and Entrance Systems Street Stock feature after holding off the field on a restart with four laps to go that was triggered after a spin by point leader Craig Ward (Riverview, NB). Nick Cudmore (Goshen, NB) slid his car to second ahead of Matt Crocker (Lincoln, NB), who bested Shawn Lewis (Salisbury, NB) in a last lap pass. Lewis and Clifford Mercer won qualifying heat races.

Tim Webster (Beaver Bank, NS) held off a hard charging JR Lawson (Shubenacadie, NS) to collect his fourth win of the season in the Mister Transmission Mini Stock division. Rob Poirier (Irishtown, NB) worked his way to third at the end of the 25-lap feature. Webster and defending track champion Mike Weagle (Salisbury, NB), who led a number of laps in the main feature, took home heat race victories.

Josh Langille (Coldbrook, NS) swept the day as he was the winner in the Leisure Days RV Bandolero division feature and his heat race. Langille took the 20-lap main event over Nathan Blackburn (Timberlea, NS) and Koven Lewis (Salisbury, NB), who scored his first career podium finish in a Bandolero car. Sam Rogers (Lower Onslow, NS) won his heat race on a last lap pass.

The Atlantic Modified feature was won by Justin Beers over Cody Price and Mervyn Lemon.

Complete feature results can be found this week at

The next event at Petty International Raceway is the 52nd River Glade International presented by Jones Auto Body. The Sportsman cars will highlight the Friday, August 26th event with a 125-lap feature. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour rolls in to town on Saturday, August 27th with the Cummins 150. Complete event information can be found at

About Petty International Raceway:
Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit To get current updates delivered to you directly please follow us on Twitter.

Caleb Dunn Sportsman 150 – Feature Results
1 74 Alexandra O’Blenis
2 48 Dave O’Blenis
3 85 Ken MacKenzie Jr
4 88 Luc Bourgeois
5 48c Courtney O’Blenis
6 14 Andrew Rodgers
7 19 Dawson McIntee
8 3 Bert Cormier
9 90 Wayne Miller
10 31 Kevin Cormier
11 53 Laurie Cormier
12 5 Kyle Orr
13 5D Dana Duncan


Extreme Windows and Entrance Systems Street Stocks
1 42 Mike Duskey
2 87 Nick Cudmore
3 00 Matt Crocker
4 92 Shawn Lewis
5 2 Cliff Mercer
6 02 Craig Ward
7 6 Tim Layton
8 49 Gary Wade
9 71 Chris Hanley
10 50 Dan Duke
11 63 Randy Snow  DNS


Mister Transmission Mini Stocks
1 86 Tim Webster
2 81 JR Lawson
3 0 Rob Poirier
4 30 Chantel Ackles
5 58 Logan Power
6 63 Chris Garnett
7 72 Rob Boutilier
8 55 Tony Belliveau
9 5 Scott Habkirk
10 10 Patricia Taylor
11 60 Mike Weagle


Leisure Days RV Bandoleros
1 18 Josh Langille
2 44 Nathan Blackburn
3 11 Koven Lewis
4 68 Michael Cormier
5 03 Colton Noble
6 66 Owen Mahar
7 87 Danny Chisholm
8 13 Max Alward
9 88 Greg Butler
10 0 Tanton Wooldridge
11 12 Sam Rogers
12 3 Nathan Langille


Atlantic Modified Tour Results
1 1 Justin Beers
2 81 Cody Price
3 71 MervLemon
4 17 Joe Hoyt
5 98 Mike Raeburn
6 88 John Lyons
7 12 Chris Wilson
8 25 Mark Daye
9 48 Kevin Bailey



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing