Connect with us

Maritime Racing

O What a Night for Courtney O’Blenis – #48 Wins DMR Street Stock 75 at Speedway 660

Track Release

(July 10, 2016) The DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 75 was the main attraction at Speedway 660 on Saturday night. Courtney O’Blenis, from Boundary Creek, New Brunswick, drove her Monte Carlo to victory lane for the biggest win in her young racing career.

O’Blenis, who had the fastest car in practise, won her heat race before winning the feature. Rob Raynes finished second, while Darcy O’Neil was third. O’Neil won the other street stock heat race. It was the fourth feature win of the season for Courtney O’Blenis, who also ran her sister Alexandra’s sportsman car and was involved in a wreck prior to the street stock feature.

“I took a hard hit in the sportsman car and banged up my knee and arm, but there was no way I was not going to run our biggest street stock race of the year” Courtney said from the Riverview Ford Victory Lane. “The car was awesome and I am thrilled to win the DMR Auto Sales 75, but we’ve got a lot more work to do in the five remaining point races this season.”

Brent Roy became the first rookie to win a Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock feature in 2016. “The Camry Kid” followed up a heat win with the victory ahead of Greg Fahey and point leader Kevin Moore. Derek Christie won the other heat race, while Roy also won the CRF Chassis Rookie of the Race Award, presented by GD Fabrication.

“It was a real thrill to win my first pro stock feature tonight and it was amazing to give our great fans 50 laps of caution free pro stock racing” said Roy. “I want to thank this race team for their dedication because we have worked hard all season to overcome some electrical issues with this new car and to go to victory lane in this strong pro stock division tonight is a dream come true.”

Ryan Messer won a hotly contested Martins Home Heat Sportsman feature on Saturday night. Messer crossed the finish line just inches ahead of Jacob Logan, who picked up his first ever podium finish. Drew Greenlaw was third, while George Jamieson won the other sportsman heat race.

Curtis Collins finally got to victory lane in the Fredericton Gun Shop Shooter 20 lap feature. Collins, who has been on the podium several times this season, outlasted Kyle MacKinnon for the win, while Kyle Boudreau was third. James McCoy and Adam Gavel won the sharp shooter heat races.

TCM NOTE: Curtis Collins failed post race technical inspection, giving the win to Kyle MacKinnon

Speedway 660 will run its next race on Saturday, July 23rd with the Clark’s Chevrolet Firecracker Sportsman150. The ENDURO 200, previously scheduled for next Saturday night has been cancelled due to an insufficient number of pre-registered entries.


  1. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 2. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB), 3. Darcy O’Neill, 4. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 5. Chris Hanley (St. Stephen, NB), 6. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 7. Benji Ruff (Carlow, NB), 8. Noah Gillespie, 9. Ryan Richard, 10. Luke Dukeshire, 11. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB), 12. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 13. Riley Goodwin,

Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock Feature

  1. Brent Roy (Hanwell, NB), 2. Greg Fahey (St. Stephen, NB), 3. Kevin Moore (Fredericton, NB), 4. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB), 5. Lonnie Sommerville (Saint John, NB), 6. Derek Christie (Fredericton, NB), 7. Matt Harris (Fredericton Jct., NB), 8. John Rankin (St.Martins, NB), 9. Dustin Tucker (Killarney Road, NB), 10. Brandon Skidmore (Springhill, NS), 11. Robert Tomlinson (Arthurette, NB), 12. Jeff Doherty, 13. Braxton Stafford, 14. Ian Rasmussen, 15. Glyn Nott (Burton, NB),

Martins Home Heating Sportsman Feature

  1. Ryan Messer (Harvey, NB), 2. Jacob Logan (Harvey, NB), 3. Drew Greenlaw (Eastport, ME), 4. Richard Atkinson (Haneytown, NB), 5. George Jamieson (Fredericton, NB), 6. Justin Cole (Harvey , NB), 7. Ryan Raynes, 8. Shawn Warren (Waasis, NB), 9. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB), 10. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 11. Jason Shannon (Hoyt, NB), 12. Kyle Orr (Saint John, NB),

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Feature

  1. Curtis Collins, DQ 2. Kyle MacKinnon, 3. Kyle Boudreau, 4. Brody Levesque (Fredericton, ), 5. James McCoy, 6. Grey Owl, 7. BJ Gillespie, 8. Tyler Crocker, 9. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 10. Matt Martin, 11. Brian Maillet, 12. Adam Gravel, 13. Neil Miousse (Fredericton, NB), 14. Aaron Bellville (Saint John, ),
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Racing