Connect with us

Maritime Pro Stock Tour


Series Release/Photo by McCarthy Photographic

(Halifax, NS – November 12, 2015) – The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour season will officially come to an end on Saturday, November 14th with the annual Awards Gala for the regional stock car touring series. The event will be held at the Holiday Inn Harbourview in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia for the second time; the venue was also the host of the 2009 Awards Banquet.

Donald Chisholm of Antigonish, Nova Scotia becomes the sixth different champion in series history after winning the title over the 12 race season. The #89 Nova Racing team was a model of consistency throughout the year, which culminated in September by winning the 11th race of the season, the Lucas Oil 150 at their home track of Riverside International Speedway. Among other accolades, Chisholm will receive a $10,000 payday as a part of the $50,000 Parts for Trucks Point Fund, which all full-time drivers on the series will share in on Saturday evening.

DJ Casey (Prospect, NS) will receive the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Year Award after a season long battle with fellow freshman Joel Hickox (Cornwall, PE). Among the highlights of Casey’s season was a second place finish at the prestigious IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis Auto Body at Riverside International Speedway in July.

The Irving Oil Blending & Packaging Fan Favorite Award will be presented on Saturday evening. Fans have been voting for their favorite eligible full-time series competitors on for the past two weeks. Fans rewarded Jonathan Hicken (Brudenell,PE) with the honor in 2014.

As voted on by their competitors, the Cathy Ledwidge Memorial Most Sportsmanlike Driver will be awarded at the banquet. The award, won in 2014 by multi-time winner Kent Vincent (Crapaud, PE), is considered one of the most prestigious to receive on the series.

Contingency awards also to be handed out on Saturday include the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials Award, Urquhardt MacDonald Most Improved Driver Award and the EIT Race Radios Consistency Award. Vendor draws from Five Star Bodies/R&D Performancenter, ARBodies/MK Auto Products and Lucas Oil will also be made among eligible competitors in attendance.

The evening kicks off at 6:00pm with seating and reception. Dinner begins at 7:00pm with the awards ceremony to follow. A dance featuring DJ Chad White will follow the awards and close off the evening.

For complete information on the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour, please visit


About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:
The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is considered the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits five tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click . You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Maritime Pro Stock Tour