Connect with us

Year End Awards

TCMBestLookingCar2014Finish Line Vinyl Design Best Looking Car Nominations NOW OPEN!

2017 CSS Insurance Most Popular Driver Award Nominations NOW OPEN!



HometownHeroPast Champions:
2016 – Ryan Messer of Harvey, NB
2015 – Richard Atkinson of Geary, NB


2017 Tim’s Corner Motorsports Best of Racing Awards
2017 Most Popular Driver Award presented by CSS Insurance

Photo by Marlie Paynter

Past Champions:

2016 – Randy Millar of Freeland, PE
2015 – Brent Roy of Hanwell, NB
2014 – Sarah McKay of Quispamsis, NB
2013 – Mike Stevens of Riverview, NB
2012 – James Doucette of Miscouche, PE





Photo from Eastbound Park

Past Champions:

2016 – Josh Collins of Placentia, NL
15 – Drew Greenlaw of Eastport, ME
2014 – Steve Ross of Waverley, NS
2013 – Braden Langille of Shubenacadie, NS
2012 – Frankie Fraser of Shubenacadie, NS (Alexander Racing Pro Stock)

Kings County Performance Rookie of the Year


Photo by Mike Francis/Racin Photos

Previous Champions:

2016 Jacob Logan of Harvey, NB
2015 – Courtney O’Blenis of Boundary Creek, NB
– Alexandra O’Blenis of Boundary Creek, NB

TCM Breakout Performer of the Year


Previous Champions:
Sara Thorne of Chance Cove, NL
2015 – Ashton Tucker of Lyttleton, NB
2014 – Dylan Blenkhorn  of Truro, NS

Favorite Staple Track Food

Foods that are unique to certain race tracks in the region, those “must haves” when going to that track.


Previous Champions:

2016 – Speedway Fries at Speedway 660
2015 – Speedway Fries at Speedway 660
2014 – Speedway Fries at Speedway 660

Fan Favorite Track Awards – Weekly, Monthly, Special Events, Series

Fan Favorite Weekly Track:

2016 – Speedway 660 in Geary, New Brunswick
2015 – Scotia Speedworld in Enfield, NS
2014 – Speedway 660 in Geary, New Brunswick

Fan Favorite Monthly Events Track: Petty Raceway in River Glade, NB (2016, 2015 and 2014 Winner)

Fan Favorite Special Events Track: Riverside International Speedway in James River, NS (2016, 2015 and 2014 Winner)

Fan Favorite Touring Series: Parts For Trucks Pro Stock Tour (2016, 2015 and 2014 Winner)

Tim’s Corner Motorsports Power Performer of the Year


Photos by McCarthy Photographic and Racin Photos/Artwork by JDR Graphics
2016 Winner Cory Hall (center) pictured with Tim Terry of TCM (right) and 2015 winner Dave Matthews with daughter Bristol.

Past Champions:

2016 – Cory Hall of Jolicure, NB
2015 – Dave Matthews of Kennetcook, NS
2014 – Jonathan Hicken of Brudenell, PE
2013 – Shawn Tucker of Fredericton, NB
2012 – Dave O’Blenis of Boundary Creek, NB

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *